Try free for 30 days

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
$16.45 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
The Bookstore at Rivers End cover art

The Bookstore at Rivers End

By: Phillipa Nefri Clark
Narrated by: Brigid Lohrey
Try for $0.00

$16.45 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $26.99

Buy Now for $26.99

Pay using voucher balance (if applicable) then card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

The discovery of a mysterious diary sparks an emotional journey of healing and second chances in this spellbinding new novel from USA Today bestselling author Phillipa Nefri Clark.

Harriet Main moves to the beautiful coastal town of Rivers End with a heavy heart. The bookstore she’s opening on the idyllic main street is a small distraction from the pain of her recent divorce, and the guilt over failing her daughter Olive when she needed her most.

When Harriet finds an anonymous old diary in a collection of books donated to the store, she’s shocked when the donor refuses to take it back, wanting nothing to do with the tragic book. It’s Olive who wants them to read the diary, and when they find a wistful account of a treasure hunt set up by three teenage girls, they decide to follow the clues together. Perhaps the search will help Harriet find the lost pieces of herself.

But uncovering the story hidden in the pages unlocks a decades-old mystery that changes everything, for Harriet, for her daughter, and for the writer whose past they have unwittingly unearthed. When the terrible truth resurfaces, can she find the strength to help heal an old wrong, and how will her path be forever altered by the discovery?

A gripping and heart-wrenching novel, perfect for fans of Barbara O’Neal, Barbara Davis and Mary Alice Monroe.

©2024 Phillipa Nefri Clark (P)2024 Storm Publishing

What listeners say about The Bookstore at Rivers End

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great storytelling

A little bit slow and was wondering how it was connected to book 1 but have enjoyed it

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.