Sir Edward Leithen

5 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 1 rating

The Power-House Publisher's Summary

John Buchan's hero Edward Leithen chances upon a worldwide plan for domination. With his own life (and those of his friends) depending on the outcome of his struggle, he engages in combat with the anarchic brain behind The Power-House.

The author, despite being very busy in public service, wrote over 50 books during his life, but his particular talent was for writing fast-moving adventure stories. The Power-House, a good example of this genre, was first published in 1916.

Public Domain (P)2006 Assembled Stories
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    Non-member price: $12.48

  • Book 2

    John MacNab cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 3

    The Dancing Floor cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 4

    The Gap in the Curtain cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 5

    Non-member price: $24.97