Jessica Shaw

2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 15 ratings

Thin Air Publisher's Summary

She investigates missing persons - now she is one.

Private investigator Jessica Shaw is used to getting anonymous tips. But after receiving a photo of a three-year-old kidnapped from Los Angeles twenty-five years ago, Jessica is stunned to recognize the little girl as herself. 

Eager for answers, Jessica heads to LA’s dark underbelly. When she learns that her biological mother was killed the night she was abducted, Jessica’s determined to solve a case the police have forgotten. Meanwhile, veteran LAPD detective Jason Pryce is in the midst of a gruesome investigation into a murdered college student moonlighting as a prostitute. A chance encounter leads to them crossing paths, but Jessica soon realizes that Pryce is hiding something about her father’s checkered history and her mother’s death. 

To solve her mother’s murder and her own disappearance, Jessica must dig into the past and find the secrets buried there. But the air gets thinner as she crawls closer to the truth, and it’s getting harder and harder to breathe.

©2019 by Lisa Gray. (P)2018 Brilliance Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved.
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    • Jessica Shaw, Book 1
    • By: Lisa Gray
    • Narrated by: Amy Landon
    • Length: 8 hrs and 44 mins
    • Release date: 01-06-2019
    • Language: English
    • 4 out of 5 stars 14 ratings

    Non-member price: $34.82

  • Book 2

    • Jessica Shaw, Book 2
    • By: Lisa Gray
    • Narrated by: Amy Landon
    • Length: 9 hrs and 21 mins
    • Release date: 24-10-2019
    • Language: English
    • 5 out of 5 stars 1 rating

    Non-member price: $34.82