Jason Stafford

4 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Black Fridays Publisher's Summary

Sometimes a man can be redeemed. But not in the way he expects.

Jason Stafford is a former Wall Street hotshot who made some bad moves, paid the price with two years in prison, and is now trying to put his life back together. He’s unemployable, until an investment firm asks him to look into possible problems left by a junior trader who died recently in an accident. What he discovers is big - there are problems, all right, the kind that get you killed.

But it’s not his only concern. Stafford has another quest as well: to reclaim his five-year-old son, "the Kid", from his unstable ex-wife, and then learn just what it means to make a life with him. The things Stafford discovers about himself in the process are every bit as gripping as his investigation, and when the two threads of his life come together - the results are unforgettable.

Black Fridays marks the arrival of a remarkable new writer.

©2012 Michael Sears (P)2012 Penguin Audiobooks
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    Black Fridays cover art
    Not Available on Audible.com.au
  • Book 2

    Mortal Bonds cover art
    Not Available on Audible.com.au
  • Book 3

    Long Way Down cover art
    Not Available on Audible.com.au
  • Book 4

    Saving Jason cover art
    Not Available on Audible.com.au

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series