3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 52 ratings

Titus Groan Publisher's Summary

The complete, unabridged audiobook of Titus Groan.

As the first novel opens, Titus, heir to Lord Sepulchrave, has just been born: He stands to inherit the miles of rambling stone and mortar that stand for Gormenghast Castle. Inside, all events are predetermined by a complex ritual, lost in history, understood only by Sourdust, Lord of the Library. There are tears and strange laughter; fierce births and deaths beneath umbrageous ceilings; dreams and violence and disenchantment contained within a labyrinth of stone.

A brilliantly sustained flight of gothic imagination.

©1968 The Estate of Mervyn Peake (P)2014 Random House Audiobooks
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    Non-member price: $40.58

  • Book 2

    Non-member price: $43.70

  • Book 3

    Non-member price: $34.34

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series