Dread Wood

6 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 1 rating

Dread Wood Publisher's Summary

The brand-new must-listen middle-grade novel from the author of super-spooky Crater Lake. Perfect for fans of R.L.Stine’s Goosebumps.

It's basically the worst school detention ever. When classmates (but not mate-mates) Hallie, Angelo, Gustav and Naira are forced to come to school on a SATURDAY, they think things can’t get much worse. But they’re wrong. Things are about to get seriously scary.

What has dragged their teacher underground? Why do the creepy caretakers keeping humming the tune to Itsy Bitsy Spider? And what horrors lurk in the shadows, getting stronger and meaner every minute? Cut off from help and in danger each time they touch the ground, the gang’s only hope is to work together. But it’s no coincidence that they're all there on detention. Someone has been watching and plotting and is out for revenge....

©2022 Jennifer Killick (P)2022 HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.
Product list
  • Book 1

    Non-member price: $16.99 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $16.99 or 1 Credit

  • Book 2

    Non-member price: $21.99 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $21.99 or 1 Credit

  • Book 3

    Non-member price: $21.99 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $21.99 or 1 Credit

  • Book 4

    Non-member price: $16.99 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $16.99 or 1 Credit

  • Book 5

    Non-member price: $16.99 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $16.99 or 1 Credit

  • Book 6

    Non-member price: $24.31 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $24.31 or 1 Credit

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series