Delaney's People Series

2 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Delaney's People: A Novel in Small Stories Publisher's Summary

This award-winning debut presents us with over 250 years of love, loss, shame, secrets, sacrifice, joy, and biting humor in 21 beautifully crafted tales of young Delaney Robinson's family.

Spanning Mary Kathleen's heroic struggles to save her husband and sons from Ireland's 19th century potato famine to young Delaney's own parents' lives in modern Alabama, the characters are vivid and extraordinarily familiar, resonating with listeners long after the final chapter ends.

Delaney's People is perfect for fans of The Red Garden and Olive Kitteridge.

It's an intricate story told through a unique, intimate medium in which each family member becomes as real as your own, narrating in his or her own voice. At the heart of this book lies the truth: each of us tell our version of history a little bit differently.

©2011 Beth Dial Duke (P)2020 Tantor
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series