Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $24.37

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

This award-winning debut presents us with over 250 years of love, loss, shame, secrets, sacrifice, joy, and biting humor in 21 beautifully crafted tales of young Delaney Robinson's family.

Spanning Mary Kathleen's heroic struggles to save her husband and sons from Ireland's 19th century potato famine to young Delaney's own parents' lives in modern Alabama, the characters are vivid and extraordinarily familiar, resonating with listeners long after the final chapter ends.

Delaney's People is perfect for fans of The Red Garden and Olive Kitteridge.

It's an intricate story told through a unique, intimate medium in which each family member becomes as real as your own, narrating in his or her own voice. At the heart of this book lies the truth: each of us tell our version of history a little bit differently.

©2011 Beth Dial Duke (P)2020 Tantor

What listeners say about Delaney's People: A Novel in Small Stories

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.