Captain Kelly Maguire Trilogy

3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 11 ratings

The Lion at Sea Publisher's Summary

A young recruit; a cataclysmic war; a baptism by fire.... A gritty adventure full of danger, blood and guts, perfect for fans of Alan Evans and Alexander Fullerton. 

Confident and strong willed, Kelly Maguire knew from a young age that he could accomplish great things. A constant and abiding love of the ocean would prove to be the making of him. When the call of war is heard in the early 1910s, Kelly knows that he must answer it. Enlisting in the Royal Navy, he hopes to win both the war and personal glory. But from the barbarous battles of Gallipoli to the nightmarish action at Antwerp, Kelly, along with his young shipmates, begins to learn the trials a sailor must face, trials that will forge him from a boy into a man. As the epic battle of Jutland approaches, everything is at stake. 

©2019 Max Hennessy (P)2020 W. F. Howes Ltd
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series