7 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 2,320 ratings

Belgarath the Sorcerer Publisher's Summary

Best-selling authors David and Leigh Eddings welcome fans back to the time before The Belgariad and The Malloreon series. Join them as they chronicle that fateful conflict between two mortally opposed Destinies, in a monumental war of men and kings and gods.

When the world was young and Gods still walked among their mortal children, a headstrong orphan boy set out to explore the world. Thus began the extraordinary adventures that would mold that youthful vagabond into a man and the man into the finely honed instrument of Prophecy known to all the world as Belgarath the Sorcerer.

Then came the dark day when the Dark God Torak split the world asunder, and the God Aldur and his disciples began their monumental labor to set Destiny aright. Foremost among their number was Belgarath. His ceaseless devotion was foredoomed to cost him that which he held most dear - even as his loyal service would extend through echoing centuries of loss, of struggle, and of ultimate triumph.

©1995 David Eddings (P)2017 Audible, Inc.
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.
Product list
  • Book 0

    Non-member price: $44.99 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $44.99 or 1 Credit

  • Book 1

    Pawn of Prophecy cover art
    Not Available on

  • Book 2

    Queen of Sorcery cover art
    Not Available on

  • Book 3

    Magician's Gambit cover art
    Not Available on

  • Book 4

    Castle of Wizardry cover art
    Not Available on

  • Book 5

    Enchanters' End Game cover art
    Not Available on

  • Non-member price: $28.87 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $28.87 or 1 Credit

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series