A Servant of the Crown Mystery

5 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 29 ratings

Season of the Raven Publisher's Summary

A miller found under his wheel.  

It's 1194, and Sir Faucon de Ramis, the shire's newly appointed keeper of the pleas, must do his duty and make an official declaration of the cause of a miller's death. Saddled with a clerk who names Faucon his "penance", the shire's first crowner must thread the tangled relationships between the sheriff, the village of Priors Holston, and the priory that once ruled it. 

As a simple task takes a turn to the political, what seems obvious isn't, and what appears safe turns out to be more dangerous than he could imagine.

©2014 Denise Domning (P)2019 Tantor
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series