Showing results by author "Simon Lelic"

Categories

All Categories

10 results
Sort by
    • The Haven, Book 1

    • By: Simon Lelic
    • Narrated by: Joe Jameson
    • Length: 6 hrs and 48 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Our city. Our secret. Our rules. Alone. On the run. Ollie Turner has nowhere to hide. But he gets a second chance. Underneath the city there's a secret organisation, far from adult eyes. It's called The Haven. Soon Ollie is caught up in their battle: to stop Maddy Sikes destroying the city. Time is running out for Ollie and his new friends, and millions of lives are at stake.... An explosive and compelling listen from the writer of adult thrillers The House, The Liar's Room and Rupture.

    Non-member price: $27.33

    • Rupture

    • By: Simon Lelic
    • Narrated by: Julie Maisley
    • Length: 8 hrs and 19 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 2

    North London; in the depths of summer, teacher Samuel Szajkowski walks into a school assembly and opens fire. Three pupils and a teacher are shot dead before Samuel turns the gun on himself. As the only woman in her office at CID, Detective Inspector Lucia May is finding it difficult to be taken seriously. When she is assigned the school-murders case, she is expected to tie things up quickly. The incident is a tragedy that couldn’t have been predicted and Szajkowski a psychopath beyond help.

    Non-member price: $22.94

    • The House

    • By: Simon Lelic
    • Narrated by: Adam Newington, Gemma Whelan
    • Length: 8 hrs and 29 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      1 out of 5 stars 1
    • Performance
      1 out of 5 stars 1
    • Story
      1 out of 5 stars 1

    Penguin presents the audiobook edition of The House by Simon Lelic, read by Adam Newington and Gemma Whelan. The perfect couple. The perfect house. The perfect crime. The heart-stopping thriller about a husband and wife who are hiding something from each other, and from you.... This audiobook won't let you go until you've found out the truth. Perfect for fans of Erin Kelly, Gillian Flynn and Fiona Barton. Whose story do you believe? Londoners Jack and Syd moved into the house a year ago.

    Non-member price: $31.21

    • The Liar's Room

    • By: Simon Lelic
    • Narrated by: Laura Aikman, Nancy Carrol
    • Length: 9 hrs and 9 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      2 out of 5 stars 1
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Story
      1 out of 5 stars 1

    Penguin presents the audiobook edition of The Liar's Room by Simon Lelic. Susanna Fenton has a secret. Fourteen years ago she left her identity behind, reinventing herself as a counsellor and starting a new life. It was the only way to keep her daughter safe. But everything changes when Adam Geraghty walks into her office. She's never met this young man before - so why does she feel like she knows him? Adam starts to tell her about a girl. A girl he wants to hurt. And that's when Susanna realises she was wrong. She doesn't know him. He knows her. And the girl he plans to hurt is her daughter.

    Non-member price: $30.38

    • Drengen der slog ihjel

    • By: Simon Lelic
    • Narrated by: Kim Hammelsvang Henriksen
    • Length: 9 hrs and 25 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Beboerne i en lille engelsk by chokeres da det bliver afsløret, at den tolvårige dreng Daniel Blake brutalt har myrdet sin skolekammerat Felicity Forbes. For den provinsielle advokat Leo Curtice tegner sagen til at blive den største og mest moralsk udfordrende sag i hele hans karriere. Leo påtager sig forsvaret af Daniel, men er slet ikke forberedt på folks voldsomme reaktion og hvor stor en indflydelse det vil have på hans familie - især hans teenagedatter Ellie.

    Non-member price: $31.11

    • Ein toter Lehrer

    • By: Simon Lelic
    • Narrated by: Jan Uplegger
    • Length: 9 hrs and 14 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Nachdem der junge Lehrer Samuel Szajkowski mit seinem Amoklauf fünf Leben auf einen Schlag beendet hat, scheint die Zeit an der Londoner Eliteschule stehengeblieben. Der Direktor ist sich einig mit den Oberen der Polizei: Dieser Fall muss so schnell wie möglich in Vergessenheit geraten. Schließlich ist offensichtlich, dass Samuel ein Psychopath war. Doch Ermittlerin Lucia May hat ein ungutes Gefühl und stellt sich bald die Frage, die sonst niemand stellen will.

    Non-member price: $28.37

    • Das Kind, das tötet

    • By: Simon Lelic
    • Narrated by: Jan Uplegger
    • Length: 7 hrs and 39 mins
    • Abridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Leo Curtice scheint das große Los gezogen zu haben. Der bisher wenig erfolgreiche Anwalt wird Pflichtverteidiger in einem spektakulären Fall: Ein erst zwölfjähriger Junge hat auf brutale Weise eine Elfjährige ermordet. Wider Erwarten packt Leo der Ehrgeiz, dem Jungen wirklich helfen zu wollen. Doch er rechnet nicht mit der Hexenjagd, die nun beginnt. Und dann kommt es zur Katastrophe, die sein Leben auf immer verändern wird.

    Non-member price: $15.52

    • Das Kind, das tötet

    • By: Simon Lelic
    • Narrated by: Jan Uplegger
    • Length: 9 hrs and 7 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Leo Curtice scheint das große Los gezogen zu haben. Der bisher wenig erfolgreiche Anwalt wird Pflichtverteidiger in einem spektakulären Fall: Ein erst zwölfjähriger Junge hat auf brutale Weise eine Elfjährige ermordet. Wider Erwarten packt Leo der Ehrgeiz, dem Jungen wirklich helfen zu wollen. Doch er rechnet nicht mit der Hexenjagd, die nun beginnt. Und dann kommt es zur Katastrophe, die sein Leben auf immer verändern wird.

    Non-member price: $28.83

    • The Facility

    • By: Simon Lelic
    • Narrated by: Paul Panting
    • Length: 9 hrs and 46 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Henry Graves has dedicated his life to the prison service, but he is unprepared for his new assignment. Tasked with managing a hidden government facility, Henry finds himself tested as never before. Tom Clarke, a precocious but naive journalist, has his own problems meanwhile. His life is turned upside down by the arrival of Julia Priestley, who seeks his help in finding her estranged husband, Arthur, an innocent dentist who has been arrested under severe new anti-terrorism legislation.

    Non-member price: $22.94

    • Revolution

    • The Haven, Book 2
    • By: Simon Lelic
    • Narrated by: Joe Jameson
    • Length: 7 hrs
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Our city. Our secret. Our rules. When pupils start going missing from a prestigious boarding school, Ollie Turner knows it's a job for the Haven. Below the city streets, the Haven is a sanctuary for kids run by kids. Ollie and the Haven's investigations team put their lives on the line, going undercover to find the missing children. But little do they realise that a deadly enemy awaits them - one with plans to destroy everything they hold dear. 

    Non-member price: $27.33