Showing results by author "Rachel Willson-Broyles - translator" in All Categories

Categories

4 results
Sort by
    • The Accidental Further Adventures of the Hundred-Year-Old Man

    • By: Jonas Jonasson, Rachel Willson-Broyles - translator
    • Narrated by: Peter Kenny
    • Length: 10 hrs and 18 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 13
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 13
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 13

    The sequel to Jonas Jonasson’s international best seller The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared. It all begins with a hot air balloon trip and three bottles of champagne. Allan and Julius are ready for some spectacular views, but they’re not expecting to land in the sea and be rescued by a North Korean ship, and they could never have imagined that the captain of the ship would be harbouring a suitcase full of contraband uranium on a nuclear weapons mission for Kim Jong-un....

    Non-member price: $21.65

    • Everything I Don't Remember

    • By: Jonas Hassen Khemiri, Rachel Willson-Broyles - translator
    • Narrated by: Jack Hawkins
    • Length: 7 hrs and 14 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      2 out of 5 stars 1
    • Performance
      3 out of 5 stars 1
    • Story
      2 out of 5 stars 1

    Dazzlingly inventive, witty and mysterious: a writer pieces together the story of a young man's death in an exhilarating narrative puzzle reminiscent of the hit podcast Serial. A young man dies in a car crash - accident or suicide? An unnamed writer with an agenda of his own sets out to piece together Samuel's story. From friends, relatives and neighbours, a portrait emerges of a loving son, reluctant bureaucrat, contrived poser, loyal friend. But who was Samuel really, and what happened to him?

    Non-member price: $22.47

    • The Tunnel

    • Danny Katz Thriller, Book 2
    • By: Carl-Johan Vallgren, Rachel Willson-Broyles - translator
    • Narrated by: Peter Noble
    • Length: 9 hrs and 18 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    A fast-paced and intricate thriller from one of Sweden's most popular authors, perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Lars Kepler. Private investigator Danny Katz is trying to track down his former drug dealer. Ramón and his girlfriend, Jenny, have both vanished, leaving behind a lot of unanswered questions. How come Ramón suddenly found himself in possession of the mother lode of drugs? And is Jenny really who she claims to be?

    Non-member price: $31.21

    • Strindberg's Star

    • By: Jan Wallentin, Rachel Willson-Broyles (translator)
    • Narrated by: Graeme Malcolm
    • Length: 13 hrs and 18 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    The Arctic, 1897: Nils Strindberg crashes his hydrogen balloon during the mysterious Andrée Expedition to the North Pole. Germany, 1942: Gruesome and inexplicable experiments are performed on concentration-camp prisoners. Sweden, present-day: Cave diver Erik Hall finds a dead body wearing an ancient ankh, buried deep in an abandoned mine. Religious symbol expert Don Titelman seeks out Erik to study the ankh, but finds Erik dead. Don is the prime suspect, and soon he's being chased across Europe.

    Non-member price: $34.02