Showing results by author "Jamie Wheal"

Categories

All Categories

2 results
Sort by
    • Stealing Fire

    • How Silicon Valley, the Navy SEALs, and Maverick Scientists Are Revolutionizing the Way We LIve and Work
    • By: Steven Kotler, Jamie Wheal
    • Narrated by: Fred Sanders
    • Length: 8 hrs and 24 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 231
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 195
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 194

    The authors of the best-selling Bold and The Rise of Superman explore altered states of consciousness and how they can ignite passion, fuel creativity, and accelerate problem solving, in this groundbreaking book in the vein of Daniel Pink's Drive and Charles Duhigg's Smarter Faster Better.

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • The whole book could fit in a chapter

    • By Mr. G. Trabakoulas on 12-10-2017
    • How Silicon Valley, the Navy SEALs, and Maverick Scientists Are Revolutionizing the Way We LIve and Work
    • By: Steven Kotler, Jamie Wheal
    • Narrated by: Fred Sanders
    • Length: 8 hrs and 24 mins
    • Release date: 21-02-2017
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 231 ratings

    Non-member price: $40.09

    • Steven Kotler and Jamie Wheal on Optimizing Your Consciousness

    • By: Stephen Kotler, Jamie Wheal
    • Narrated by: Dave Summers
    • Length: 29 mins
    • Original Recording
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Extasis is an ancient Greek word that refers to non-ordinary states of consciousness. While not all methods of achieving extasis are work friendly, having access to higher thought processes to solve problems creatively is a skill any employer would be happy to encourage. Steven Kotler and Jamie Wheal, authors of the new book Stealing Fire, are here to talk about how to tap into these resources and also why so many CEOs keep going to Burning Man.

    Non-member price: $1.44