Try free for 30 days

  • Where the Pieces Lie

  • DCI Logan Crime Thrillers, Book 19
  • By: JD Kirk
  • Narrated by: Angus King
  • Length: 11 hrs and 37 mins
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars (105 ratings)

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
$16.45 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Where the Pieces Lie cover art

Where the Pieces Lie

By: JD Kirk
Narrated by: Angus King
Try for $0.00

$16.45 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $27.99

Buy Now for $27.99

Pay using voucher balance (if applicable) then card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

Experience the pulse-pounding new thriller from multi-million selling Scottish crime fiction author, JD Kirk.

Community service clean-up was supposed to be a tedious affair. But, when a young offender stumbles upon a bin bag filled with human remains, a quiet Highland village is thrown into chaos.

The investigation leads DCI Jack Logan to a remote and nightmarish cottage, where a forgotten freezer holds a disturbing discovery: a full set of human fingers.

As more body parts are uncovered, Logan and his team hunt for a killer with a gruesome obsession for collecting trophies.

Across the vast Highlands, where secrets run as deep as the lochs, the team must piece together a jigsaw puzzle of horror that's as fragmented as the remains they've found.

But how do you solve a jigsaw when you can’t see the picture on the box?

Where the Pieces Lie is the 19th explosive novel from number one bestselling Scottish crime author, JD Kirk, perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Chris Brookmyre, and Val McDermid.

©2024 JD Kirk (P)2024 Zertex Media Ltd

What listeners say about Where the Pieces Lie

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    91
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    96
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    89
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A twisty tale

Quality continues with an intriguing story and characters that are fun to read. Ready for the next one!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Still Outstanding.

The usual characters at their usual best. I love the humour and fast pace of the books. This one leaves a mouth watering hint as to what comes next.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

still at it JD?

I have followed your books since the very first Logan and I still have to get anything new you have written as soon as it hits the shelves (or now a days the Audible). I always finish the book feeling that I have spent a few hours with old friends and that alls well in their patch of the world but... and then... you have to go and add a new twist to it... the dreaded cliffhanger.i as always eagerly await the next in the series.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Where the pieces Lie

Another fabulous story by J.D.Kirk narrated by the wonderful Angus King.. full if drama, humour keeping the reader on edge of seat until last page. Highly recommended.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Another great one

The combination of J.D. Kirk's character creation and Angus King's bringing to life of these characters will always keep me coming back to this series. As a builder from New Zealand, I love having these audiobooks playing in my earmuffs to make my day a breeze. My only complaint is that they can't be written as fast as I can listen.
P.S. I'll be devastated if Angus King stops narrating these books.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic read/ listen!

Fast paced with twists and unexpected turns, the team is really up against it with not only a puzzling case to solve but also in expected personal issues to cope with. I can’t wait for the next DCI Jack Logan and his teams next adventure into the dark side . I enjoyed listening to Angus Kings voice with the different accents !
Keep them coming🥰👍

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

This should be a television program

Another great instalment by J D Kirk, and brilliant performance by Angus King. Can't wait for the next one

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely brilliant as always!!! 👏👏👏

Can't praise this series and Angus King enough!!! I was so excited to listen to Logan and crew, and even moreso with Hoon being involved 😎 The ending is a mystery that'll obviously continue in the next book, along with the personal issues of one particular team member 🤨 It's crazy how as a listener you can miss this whole "family" of characters!!! 😅😂🤣

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

JD Kirk

When I see JD Kirk as the Author ? I know I will love the Book,, Great Narrator “Bravo” and the gruff but Loveablr Jack Logan !!
If you haven’t listened to a Jack Logan tale, do yourself a favour ! Listen to one.
Thank you JD Kirk ♥️

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great plot that keeps you guessing!

JD Kirk & Angus King never disappoint! Lots of intrigue and laughing out loud... Great story, well presented and leaves you hanging awaiting the next book. 😀

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.