Get Your Free Audiobook

Listen with a free trial

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
$16.45 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $34.76

Buy Now for $34.76

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

Dressed in garish Halloween costumes, two teenage girls run through a patch of dense woodland toward the outskirts of town. But before they can reach the safety of the streets beyond, they make a shocking discovery.

Following a piece of old rope, the girls find a large mound of freshly laid earth, undisturbed in the darkness of the trees. Clawing at the ground beneath them, they make contact with something solid. When they realize what they’ve discovered, the silence is broken by their piercing screams as they stare down at the shallow grave.

Without looking back, they run as fast as they can, failing to spot the person nearby watching their every move….

And when another grave is found just days later, it’s clear a serial killer is preying on the small town. But who is the killer watching now? And when will another grave be filled?

If you like Angela Marsons, Cara Hunter, and Clare Mackintosh, you’ll love this heart-racing thriller from best-selling author Carla Kovach. With gripping suspense and a twist you won’t see coming, Their Silent Graves will have you hooked. 

What reviewers are saying about Their Silent Graves:

"Clever, complex and unique… I enjoyed each word." (Sam’s Common Scents)

"Carla has done it again. She’s written another riveting instalment in what is one of my favourite police series." (Emma’s Biblio Treasures)

©2020 Carla Kovach (P)2020 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about Their Silent Graves

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loving this series :)

Yet another book I couldn't put down; nice to see info on Gina's past starting to come together too :)

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Irritating narration detracted from storyline.

Narrator was quite irritating as she sounded too hysterical/emotional all the time. Really detracted from both the plot and the character development. Will avoid in future.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Maine Knitter
  • Maine Knitter
  • 04-03-2021

Gina is back

Being buried alive is one of the most frightening things I can think of. That’s how this book starts and things don’t get much better.

There are many characters who have been friends since school and their partners/spouses. The story is told with occasional flashbacks. Who did what to whom back then?

In the meantime, someone is sending Gina messages about the abuse Terry forced on her. Who knew this secret? This has Gina questioning even close friends.

Another great book in this series. The narration was decent.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for E. Miller
  • E. Miller
  • 20-02-2021

Overwritten and overwrought

A few chapters in, I started wondering why had listened to previous books. The narration was more overwrought that any “soap” of any origin. Truly, it grated on my nerves. The story was equally overwritten. Tropes and high drama. I am happy with the ending in that it wasn’t keeping with the rest of it in a way. I’ll leave it at that. I regret this credit and won’t waste another on this series.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Eva
  • Eva
  • 10-12-2020

Good story

My only complaint was the voice used for one of the female characters. It was like fingernails on a chalkboard.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for D. M. Fallon
  • D. M. Fallon
  • 01-12-2020

I love this series

I love every book in this series. I look forward to listening to each book. I can't wait for the next one. Alyson Campbell is one of my favorite narrators. She just knows how to make each caracter seem real.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Donna
  • Donna
  • 23-09-2020

2

This mysterious plot brings unusual
mayhem and murder to rural
England. It has fun characters.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for KERRY
  • KERRY
  • 22-09-2020

Their Silent (spooky) Graves

I think this is my favourite Gina Harte book, I absolutely loved it.

As we know Carla also writes horror screenplays and this really showed her love of that. It’s the darkest book so far.

Alison the narrator is superb at the different voices, it amazes me how she does it.

Can’t wait for the next instalment of Gina Harte.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for chucks
  • chucks
  • 18-09-2020

Do you know what it feels like to be buried alive?

Yet again another gripping story of DI Gina Harte what feels a ghost story or spooky tale of the coffin killer. Is actually happening in real life.Twists and turns and even some tears at the end. The utter brilliance of Carla's writing skills made the whole book believable and can't put down read.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for P church
  • P church
  • 08-11-2020

Gina Harte at her crimebusting best again

Carla Kovach has a writing style that sucks you into the world of DI Gina Harte and is so eloquently done that you can almost be right there alongside her!
Alison Campbell, has a voice that conveys the emotion and suspense deserving of the situations that Gina finds herself facing.
I cannot wait for what poor Gina has to endure next!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Karen S.
  • Karen S.
  • 30-09-2020

Another total amazing book

Wow wow wow .. how riveting this book is .. Another meeting with DI Gina Harte and her team

Amazing and very original story line ..
Very highly recommend

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mrs C
  • Mrs C
  • 07-04-2021

Gripping and fantastic narration

I have loved listening to every book in the Gina Harte series and I'm so sad there is only one left to go.
The narration of these books is superb and the writing keeps you guessing to the end.
Would highly recommend not only this title but all the other books in this series. Great for fans of Caroline Mitchelle, Carole Wyer and Victoria Jenkins.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for DEBORAH BIGGINS
  • DEBORAH BIGGINS
  • 18-10-2020

Terrible narration

Couldn’t listen to it, as the narrator is awful. Tried it on a higher speed but that did nothing to alleviate the screeching, fake accents she used...

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.