Get Your Free Audiobook

Slayer

Warhammer Chronicles
Narrated by: Jonathan Keeble
Length: 11 hrs and 41 mins
4.8 out of 5 stars (23 ratings)

Non-member price: $45.57

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Gotrek and Felix: unsung heroes of the Empire, or nothing more than common thieves and murderers? The truth perhaps lies somewhere in between and depends entirely upon whom you ask....  

With their friendship in tatters after a series of betrayals, Gotrek and Felix march south at the head of a ragtag army, intent upon driving the forces of Chaos out of the Empire and returning Felix to his wife. But Gotrek's doom is at hand, and great powers are at work to ensure that he meets it. With enemies on all sides and destiny calling, Felix must make a choice: to follow Gotrek into the darkness that awaits him or to abandon his oldest friend once and for all. 

This is the final adventure of Gotrek and Felix. All is revealed as Gotrek meets his doom and Felix's fate is sealed. The story contains the ultimate showdown between the comrades and their greatest foe ever, Be'lakor. The battle is like nothing you've seen before, taking them from the forests of the Empire into the air and to the very Realm of Chaos.

©2018 Games Workshop Limited (P)2018 Games Workshop Limited

What listeners say about Slayer

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    18
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    17
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Nick
  • Nick
  • 04-03-2019

Awesome

War hammer fantasy We need all the old fantasy books on audible People would buy them up

31 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Acerock
  • Acerock
  • 01-01-2019

still have no idea who is who and what is what

I am not up to speed on the End Times lore and thought this might get me caught up. boy was I wrong. this story is awesome. I just didn't know a lot of the names and places so the references were lost on me. but it is funny and fast paced and the narrator is my all time favorite.

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 12-02-2019

Strong voicing, good storytelling.

Memorable and well written. This is how i will always hear Gotrek and Felix's voices.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Thatguy
  • Thatguy
  • 09-12-2018

It's Gotrek and Felix, how could it not be great?

This book is amazing and the narration is great, some of the voices he did for characters was absolutely hilarious (in a good way). I need an actual copy of the book, though.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jonathan
  • Jonathan
  • 14-08-2020

A thrilling conclusion

A masterful performance of a gripping fantasy tale. This chapter concerns the end times, so I would recommend it for someone who has read at least one previous Gotrek and Felix book, ideally including Kinslayer, as it builds on previous events. It was very well performed by the reader, was obviously a work of passion by the author, and has lots of great lore tidbits and universe building for fans of the Warhammer universe (whether you come from tabletop or the video games, you’ll find a lot to love here). Just a great time overall. Can’t wait for more books like these to become available - more Thanquol and Boneripper would be AWESOME

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jonathon Durney
  • Jonathon Durney
  • 08-06-2020

wonderful

I wanted more. A great tale of friendship and the fantastic world of Warhammer. The end times are unfortunate

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Will Reeves
  • Will Reeves
  • 05-05-2020

He finds his Doom

A solid end to the Old World. This story does segway into Realm Slayer. It makes you wonder if that old hag was right?

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for dima
  • dima
  • 13-12-2019

Gotrek is no longer an interesting character

Gotrek lacks his dark appeal. Terrible. The writer can write a novel alright. But not a gotrek novel. Couldn’t capture the character or the overal feel of the original plot. Disappointing and mushy story.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Armando
  • Armando
  • 13-10-2019

Awesome.

Awesome conclusion to the epic saga of the two Warhammer heroes. This book is a must read for Warhammer fans.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Stefankiss
  • Stefankiss
  • 29-09-2019

Loved It

This was my 1st war hammer audio book. And it led me to get another one.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Dan Raskoll
  • Dan Raskoll
  • 18-07-2020

Slayers gold

Just brilliant, A fantastic production, great story and a out standing performance by Jonathan Keeble as always

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Liam
  • Liam
  • 02-04-2019

Here a slayer lies

Epic conclusion to the adventures of Gotrek and Felix in the world that was. Awesome battles, real sense of loss and peril from the End Times. A must read for fans of Gotrek and Felix

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for mr
  • mr
  • 16-02-2020

love the slayer books.

just wish all of them were made in to audio books. well read. well written.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for MDevlia
  • MDevlia
  • 30-08-2020

Incredible

This is an incredible book, from beginning to end I was enraptured and in love. What an end to such an epic saga.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 01-07-2020

End times can do one

Could have been great but being set in the end times somewhat spoilt it for me.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for callum sinclair
  • callum sinclair
  • 31-05-2020

Great read

one of the best books and a very fitting ending to the tail or is it......

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Paul
  • Paul
  • 02-05-2020

not the ending i wanted

for 2 of the greatest heros of the warhammer world, i found the ending a lil bit meh, dont get me wrong the book is well written,great pacing amazing action but it just seemed to finish, without any closure. imo.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Doug Tinn
  • Doug Tinn
  • 12-09-2019

finally got this as I cannot find a paper copy.

so many old names come up, for good and bad, final story of the old times. could have used some background music and effects, but was still well read and performed.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for HappyShopper187
  • HappyShopper187
  • 22-06-2019

Good story with excellent narration

Great intro for me to the Gotrek series, elevated considerably by the brilliant characterisation and confident delivery of the narrator. This book helps reaffirm my Audible rule of not accepting mediocre voice work. Have enjoyed other books read by Keeble and will seek out more. Including those in this series. Jonathan even shows up in the recent full cast Gotrek adventure.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 30-04-2019

Good audiobook

The entire story kept me entranced from start to FINISH. The voice actor conveyed the emotions of the characters perfectly