Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $22.78

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Detective Hanlon is addicted to violence. She likes the rush, the danger, losing control.... 

When Hanlon is suspended from the force for assaulting a suspect, she escapes to the remote Scottish island of Jura, home to the mysterious Corryvreckan whirlpool. 

But wherever Hanlon goes, violence is sure to follow. 

As soon as she checks into The Mackinnon Arms, Hanlon senses something isn't quite right about the staff at her home for the week. 

Sure enough, within days of arriving, the body of a member of staff is found floating in the sea. While police believe she was claimed by the local whirlpool, Hanlon isn't so sure. 

As she pieces together the evidence, dark secrets begin to unravel. Can Hanlon work out what is going on before another floating body is found? 

The start of a gripping new crime series, perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Bryndza and Lisa Regan. 

©2020 Alex Coombs (P)2020 Boldwood Books

What listeners say about Silenced for Good

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Catlady
  • Catlady
  • 27-04-2020

really enjoyed this book

I really enjoyed everything about this book. Got a great insight to the main character Hanlon and had affection for her. Narrator was fab! a fellow Scot but with good adaptability. I read/listen to a LOT of books but only review ones i really enjoyed and this hit the spot. Loved the twist at the end.

1 person found this helpful

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.