Get Your Free Audiobook

Lovers at Heart, Reimagined

Love in Bloom: The Bradens, Book 1
Narrated by: Andi Arndt, Sebastian York
Series: The Bradens, Book 1, Love in Bloom, Book 4
Length: 6 hrs and 59 mins
5 out of 5 stars (2 ratings)

Non-member price: $27.79

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Hear the magic of New York Times best selling author Melissa Foster's stories, and discover why millions of followers have fallen in love with the Bradens.

Treat Braden wasn't looking for love when Max Armstrong walked into his Nassau resort, but he saw right through the efficient and capable facade she wore like a shield to the sweet, sensual woman beneath. One magnificent evening together sparked an intense connection, and for the first time in his life, Treat wanted more than a casual affair. But something caused Max to turn away, and now, after weeks of unanswered phone calls and longing for the one woman he cannot have, Treat is going back to his family's ranch to try to finally move on.

A chance encounter brings Treat and Max together again, and it turns into a night of intense passion and honesty. When Max reveals her secret, painful past, Treat vows to do everything within his power to win Max's heart forever - including helping her finally face her demons head-on.

Within the Love in Bloom big-family contemporary romance collection, you'll find fiercely loyal heroes and smart, empowered women on their search for true love. They're flawed, funny, and easy to relate to. Characters from each series appear in future Love in Bloom books. All Love in Bloom books may be listened to as stand-alone novels or as part of the larger series, so dive right in and enjoy the steamy ride to your happily-ever-after. 

Love in Bloom Big-Family Romance Collection:

Snow Sisters

The Bradens (at Weston)

The Bradens (at Trusty)

The Bradens (at Peaceful Harbor)

The Bradens (at Pleasant Hill)

The Remingtons

The Ryders

Seaside Summers

Bayside Summers

Wild Billionaires After Dark

Bad Billionaires After Dark

Tru Blue and The Whiskeys

Harborside Nights

The perfect book for the beach for fans of Susan Mallery, Linda Lael Miller, Maisy Yates, and other big-family, small-town romance fans. The Bradens billionaires are wealthy and loyal, and you're guaranteed to enjoy a loving happily ever after.  

©2018 Melissa Foster (P)2018 Melissa Foster

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ashley Hedden
  • Ashley Hedden
  • 17-02-2019

Great Read

Lovers at Heart was a great read by Melissa Foster. Treat and Max have a past that has continued to follow them. They now have a chance encounter that brings them together agin. Only this time all they need is honesty. I absolutely loved reading Treat and Max's story and can't wait to read more Braden's stories.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for VonB
  • VonB
  • 17-02-2020

Enjoyed it

I enjoyed the story about Treat and Max. They had some obstacles to work through, and Max had a lot of insecurities. It was nice to see how they got through all of that. Andi Arndt and Sebastian York did an amazing job narrating this book.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for The Book Junkie Reads . . .
  • The Book Junkie Reads . . .
  • 30-01-2020

narrating duo that makes it work

Sebastian and Andi make the perfect combination when narrating a beautiful romance. There narration makes the story more. It takes you on a visual viewing of the romance while making your way around your day.

How do you give an old book that has been reimagined a review that does not give away the new reimagined possibilities? I am not sure, but I will tell you that from someone that has read the original and the clean-romance version, this one has that something extra that you didn't know you were missing, but somewhere within you were wanting to know more about. Treat and Max were a puzzle that needed to be put together. They both intrigued you from the start of there meeting for the first time in Nassau for the Snow sisters wedding. There encounters were one sided for us and the looks were just leading one to want more. Now, we get that chance to see just a bit more of what we were wanting to see from the first.

If you have not read the first book, this will be the one you want to go with. It is all the extras but mixed in smoothly that you wont even notice it was missing from the first one and you will not miss the things that were in the first and cut out of this one. This one is most certainly named correctly with the added Reimagined. You will fall in love with Treat and Max and all the others family, friends, coworkers.

The first of the Bradens of Weston to be coupled up finds that his story has a different spin put on it. You, the reader, get to have a look at more of Treat and Max. I liked it very much. Melissa Foster made her 7-layered iced cake into a show piece.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lisa M. Filipe
  • Lisa M. Filipe
  • 16-01-2020

The ultimate alpha hero!

I had read this book so long ago I had almost forgot how much I loved Treat Bradens alpha, sexy as all get out, claiming, baby you are mine attitude! Max never stood a chance. Andi and Sebastian did an incredible job with all of the characters and accents! I warn you that this one book will have you wanting the next and the next and the next cause a Melissa Foster book is like a potato chip, you can’t just have one! So worth the credit and I just adore the Bradens so much! I do have to go back and reread Kaylie’s book and the Snow Sisters trilogy! An incredible listening experience!

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for SIMARA
  • SIMARA
  • 04-12-2019

Not for me

Although I love the narrators and they did an amazing job as always I just couldn’t connect to the story. I found it too fairy tale like and the hero didn’t feel real to me. Couldn’t even finish it.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for charlligirl
  • charlligirl
  • 08-11-2019

Felt like real life

I read this book awhile ago and decided to listen to the audio. I love Treat and Max. They are such a typical couple with fears and heartbreak, love and loss, friends, craziness, stress. It's life.

Max is one crazy lady. She tries so hard to surprise Treat and it never works out. I loved actually seeing her relax in Wellfleet. She wasn't running around trying to keep everything and everyone organized. And the shopping spree with Kailee was classic. She is a jeans and t-shirt girl, not frilly undergarments and frou-frou dress kinda girl. So watching her buy things she never would have before was definitely a treat.

I think Treat has his hands full with both Max and with his family, especially his brother Rex. There is definitely bad blood there. The question is has all of the dirty laundry been aired or is there more to come? We will have to see in his book.

So on to the narrators. And what a great job they did. But then how can you wrong with Andi Arndt and Sebastian York? SebYo's voice is so smooth, just like Treat's character. Andi played Max wonderfully with the vulnerable and fearful, but also the playfulness. It is always a treat to have this duo narrating a book. They never disappoint.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Xiaguan
  • Xiaguan
  • 09-10-2019

Treat and Max

Delish sexy fun story that shows that we all have it demons in life and how some overcome them. Treat and Max are two amazing people who work hard at getting their happy ever after. The audiobook is a fabulous listen! I really enjoy the back and forth between the two narrators is superb in this series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Katie L
  • Katie L
  • 26-07-2019

Treat and Max = perfection

Treat Braden and Max Armstrong had an incredibly memorable night in Nassau, Bahamas at one of the resorts owned by Treat during his cousin's wedding but haven't seen each other since that night and Treat's horrible assumption about the actions of Max. Neither of them are prepared for their unexpected meeting in Weston, Colorado during the Indie Film Festival that is run by Max's boss and in the hometown of Treat's father. Treat is given the opportunity during one of the festival parties to reconnect with Max and the sparks are still there for both of them.

And Treat is the ultimate gentleman! Treat knows and indulges Max's love of chocolate frosting and the most romantic gesture of getting Max her favorite flower... sigh, hes dreamy...

But even though Treat is a gentleman and the two of them seem fated from the beginning, they both have a number of issues to overcome including Treat's pressures on himself after his mother's death, a sickness that befalls his father but also Max needing to work through issues with her ex boyfriend.

The most touching part of this novel is we learn about Hope and the special relationship she has in the lives of Treat and all of his siblings and father and how love can transcend even death.

Treat and Max are pretty much perfect and you will not be disappointed in their story. And especially since this is an audiobook the story being told by both a male and female is a wonderful treat and adds to the magic of Treat and Max. It makes me excited to learn more about the stories of Treat's siblings!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Annette Schwartz
  • Annette Schwartz
  • 20-03-2019

This book is spectaculer!

This is my first book by Melissa Foster and I found it to be SPECTACULER! The author has a great talent for telling an amazing story that has a wonderful chemistry between the characters. I can't wait to read more of her book.
The narrator's do an amazing job with the telling of the story. The narrators are an excellent duo together.
I definitely recommend this book!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Terren
  • Terren
  • 08-03-2019

Treat and Max

If you loved the original, reimagined will make you swoon even harder. Andi Arnt and Sebastian York add to the sizzle that is Treat and Max. Beautifully told and performed.