Get Your Free Audiobook

Listen with a free trial

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
$16.45 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $27.79

Buy Now for $27.79

Pay using coupon balance (if available) then card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

One lie requires commitment.... Multiple lies require dedication....

When the remains of a young woman are discovered near to Branodunum, a Roman archaeological site on the Norfolk coast, DI Tom Janssen and his team must work to discover who she was and how she came to be buried there.

The area is steeped in myth and folklore, a site excavated many times over the years. Just how long has she lain there...and who wishes she'd never been discovered? As the victim’s life comes into sharp focus, it appears there is far more to those who crossed her path than anyone previously realised. Uncovering dark secrets at every turn, DI Janssen must unravel the web of deceit in order to unmask a killer; possibly the most cold blooded and dangerous murderer he has ever faced.

Set within the mysterious beauty of coastal Norfolk, this fast-paced British detective novel is a dark murder mystery that will keep you guessing until the very end when the final shocking twist is revealed. Kill Them Cold is the seventh novel in the Hidden Norfolk series of thrillers from the million selling British crime writer, JM Dalgliesh, the author of the Dark Yorkshire books. Perfect for fans of LJ Ross, JD Kirk, Angela Marsons, Joy Ellis, and Damien Boyd.

©2020, 2021 Jason Dalgliesh (P)2021 Hamilton Press Limited

What listeners say about Kill Them Cold

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    26
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    25
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    24
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Top story

Oh I do love this series. Great chat in the police station and marvellous wicked baddies. Well written too.

2 people found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Linda Brimmer
  • Linda Brimmer
  • 29-11-2021

Even they are Evil

Loved it.
No struggle. I read all night (reread what I slept througg) and all day. With my eatbuds on, have learned to nod understandimgly when people talk to me as though I hear them. At least I don't work, and it's only my family I iritate with passion for mysteries. Greg Patmore is my favorite narrator and hope he continues narrating these and many others

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Margaret Rose STRINGER
  • Margaret Rose STRINGER
  • 22-02-2022

OK but not good

I'm beginning to be driven mad by a few writing habits that Dalgliesh can't stop himself from using: the way his characters fold their arms across their chests, for one - where else do people fold their arms ?! But the one I hate most - and it seems to be appearing more often - is what they do with their mouths: they run their tongues around the insides of their cheeks; they fold their lower lips under their top lips; they turn their mouths down (and there are more) .. And when a character did something with his/her mouth and then folded his/her arms across the chest .. well .. I nearly deleted the audiobook then and there !
The plot was too handy: that the first group of people they came across were the very ones. Some characters are very 2-dimensional.
The narrator needs to be told how to pronounce "tongue" ..
Whoever is Dalgliesh's editor needs a swift kick.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for TGR
  • TGR
  • 20-01-2022

Enjoyable Series

Overall, these are a very good listen! I enjoy the Tom Janssen series best! Not the biggest fan of the narration— save for Tom’s voice. I just feel like he’s so “breathy” for lack of a better word. Still, I have listened to them all and have gotten used to him.

The novels are a good diversion, though, and well written.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 15-11-2021

They just get better and better

Another great book and audiobook . Good plot and didn't expect the ending. So enjoying the developments of the main characters. Narration spot on .

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ronnie Ingledew
  • Ronnie Ingledew
  • 22-01-2022

Brilliant

I hope these books keep on coming I love these books
Greg Patmore brings the stories to life

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for June
  • June
  • 25-04-2022

certainly didn't expect that.

As always the author writes an intriguing story, which as you gripped from the very beginning.
The storyline is full of clever twists and very surprising revelations, with a red herring or two thrown in. I certainly would recommend this book, the audio version is great to listen too and thr narrator does an excellent performance.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.