Get Your Free Audiobook

Listen with a free trial

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
$16.45 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $27.79

Buy Now for $27.79

Pay using coupon balance (if available) then card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

What line would you cross for the one you love?

When the body of a man is found dead in his remote, isolated home, DI Tom Janssen and his team struggle to understand what motive there could be to murder such an inoffensive, seemingly placid local character. The man lived alone and was well known in the community but kept his distance from others, leading a haphazard way of life almost entirely off the grid. What secrets did he hide in his private life that might be worth killing for? As the team are about to understand, even the most nondescript of people can exist in a world darker than most of us will ever see....

Set within the mysterious beauty of coastal Norfolk, this fast-paced British detective novel is a dark murder mystery that will keep you guessing until the very end, when the final shocking twist is revealed. A Dark Sin is the eighth novel in the Hidden Norfolk series of thrillers from the million-selling British crime writer JM Dalgliesh, the author of the Dark Yorkshire books. Perfect for fans of LJ Ross, JD Kirk, Angela Marsons, Simon McCleave, and Damien Boyd.

©2021 Jason Dalgliesh (P)2022 Hamilton Press Limited

What listeners say about To Die For

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    19
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    17
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    17
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Lovely series

Seems it just gets better and sticking to Greg Patmore is so sensible. Wish they made these stories more often. Guess I just have to be patient

1 person found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Margaret Rose STRINGER
  • Margaret Rose STRINGER
  • 14-03-2022

Pretty good ..

One of the better ones in the series.
I liked that it was Tamara who solved it, rather than Tom.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for TGR
  • TGR
  • 26-01-2022

Not great…

Sadly, this is one HN story that I did not enjoy much. 😕. Seemed rushed and tied up quickly. It was almost as though the author couldn’t figure out where to go with the story and so tied it up with a one off, barely mentioned character. I was disappointed with this one- though I enjoy the series, generally speaking, and am patiently awaiting the next one!

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Buys too much on Amazon!
  • Buys too much on Amazon!
  • 11-05-2022

Not ad good as the others in the series

More storylines about the police and rather pathetic storylines about the murders unfortunately. Not worth the money even for a credit. Annoying as I'm working through the whole series.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.