Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $27.79

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

A young female reporter uncovers a dark web of political corruption. A discovery so big the conspirators will do anything to keep it a secret. 

A pulse-pounding, wickedly entertaining crime thriller perfect for fans of James Patterson, J.D. Robb, and Melinda Leigh.  

When an Armani-clad body turns up in a shallow forest grave, Nichelle Clarke is the first reporter on the scene. She soon discovers the victim is a tobacco lobbyist with powerful connections. Local politicians are pushing for a quick arrest.  

Nichelle thinks they seem nervous. Even more so after a second victim is found dead.  

Nichelle's search for the killer soon uncovers a jaw-dropping trail of malfeasance and debauchery that stretches all the way to Washington, DC. It's the kind of story that can make a crime reporter's career.  

But the power players at the center of this conspiracy have everything to lose, and as Nichelle's quest for the truth nears its end, she lands squarely in the crosshairs of the killer. Can her wits alone can get her out alive, or will these secrets stay buried for good?

©2013 LynDee Walker (P)2019 Audible, Inc.

What listeners say about Buried Leads

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kelli
  • Kelli
  • 05-06-2019

LOVE IT

STOP RIGHT NOW AND BUY THE WHOLE SERIES!! You will thank me later. Every book is great. So many twists and turn I can't stop listening to them.

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 12-11-2019

Buried Leads by Lyndee Walker

I LOVED this book as much as the first one. the story line is somewhat unpredictable, but the narrator, Therese Plummer, is what feels it for me! Very talented.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Beatrice
  • Beatrice
  • 24-07-2019

Entertaining

I'm glad I gave this series another chance. I really enjoyed this book. Nichelle Clark is intelligent and realistic. The mystery is well developed with lots of twists and turns. I already have the next book.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kathryn Hauser
  • Kathryn Hauser
  • 27-11-2019

Enjoyed story but...

I have listened to the first two books in this series and would of liked to listen to the whole series but the Lord’s name being taken in vain so many times has proven to difficult to listen to. For those of you not hurt by that I’m sure you will enjoy this book.

9 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kate+Mitchell Powell
  • Kate+Mitchell Powell
  • 11-12-2019

Fun lighthearted murder mystery

Sometimes I want what I call candy -- LynDee Walker dis a good job of keeping me company with this one. Great narrator, enough of a mystery that I did not figure it out and was surprised -- and won't say more than that. Let's just say go to the very end!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Secret Knitter
  • Secret Knitter
  • 13-11-2019

Chick lit mysteries

Nothing super thrilling about these books but I find themselves entertaining and easy to listen to. I could do without the convo about her shoes but it's a fun bit of silliness. I will be looking for the next one.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 19-03-2020

Wow...

I really enjoyed this book and the audio. I highly recommend this book and the audio.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Raena
  • Raena
  • 15-02-2020

Love this series!

Lyndee Walker is one of my new favorite authors! I really like this series I've started reading by her! Nichelle is an incredible! I don't think there are enough strong female characters like her in books! I cannot wait to continue this series.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for jmede
  • jmede
  • 21-12-2019

Fun and fast-paced series

I love the writing and the narration. This series is funny, engaging and keeps you guessing. I’m a big fan!!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for vrp
  • vrp
  • 19-06-2019

Definitely worth reading

Outstanding couldn't put it down. Kept reading so might and day. She is as good as praised by fellow authors.

3 people found this helpful

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.