Get Your Free Audiobook

Listen with a free trial

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
$16.45 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $48.75

Buy Now for $48.75

Pay using coupon balance (if available) then card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

Revenants, revolution…and an amnesiac lady’s maid on the loose.

A trip to Europe is all in a day’s work for Liz Sharp - that is, until an anarchist throws a bomb at her employer.

As a lady’s maid/bodyguard to royalty, Miss Sharp’s duty seems clear: Protect Princess May, defuse the bomb, and hand over the would-be-killer to the police. At least, that’s what the distractingly good-looking Inspector Short advises. But Liz isn’t so sure.

No one deserves to be executed and revivified as one of the undead policemen that terrorise Europe - and if that wasn’t enough, the bomber, Anton Lupei, claims he and Liz were once lovers. If only she can gain his trust, Anton could be Miss Sharp’s only link with a past and family she has forgotten.

As the Orient Express steams from Paris to Hungary, Liz’s search for her past threatens to uncover a continent-spanning conspiracy. Why are the anarchists targeting Princess May? Who was Miss Sharp before she lost her memories? And how do you avoid being drained by a very hungry vampire?

It’s just as well Liz thought to bring a set of lock-pick hairpins….

The second novel of Miss Sharp’s Monsters is a thrilling historical fantasy adventure for fans of The Parasol Protectorate or Van Helsing.

Includes a special note from the author.

©2022 Suzannah Rowntree (P)2022 Podium Audio

What listeners say about Anarchist on the Orient Express

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Margaret Sonnemann
  • Margaret Sonnemann
  • 21-04-2022

Excellent Romp

I can’t remember when I’ve had so much fun listening to an audiobook. Oh wait… perhaps it was this author’s first book in the series. The period voice was pitch-perfect, which is droll in itself, but there were so many twists and surprises. I’m usually pretty good at guessing what’s going to happen next but this series has kept me on my toes. It’s unusual to read a vampire/werewolf YA book that actually cheers you up. Perfect for the crazy days we live in

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.