American Fae
Books in series1
(3.0 based on 1 ratings)
  • 1
    Write of Passage: The American Fae Series, Book 1 | April Adams

    Write of Passage: The American Fae Series, Book 1

    • UNABRIDGED (4 hrs and 48 mins)
    • By April Adams
    • Narrated By April Adams, Dawn Gibbs
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready

    Whovian BFFs Molly Murphy and Glory Jackson are about to have their worlds flipped upside down. Molly's father died when she was 10 years old. Since then he's visited her in eerie recurring dreams, telling her she has "a power". Besides wanting her father back, Molly wants to be a writer. A scathing rebuke from her mother finally pushes her to try at age 21. Her first attempt is a passive-aggressive blurb about her awful neighbor. The only problem is - it comes true.

    Weak storyline

    Narration was ok, but the story sounded as though it was written by a 13 year old wishing she could be a grown-up, and wrote about all the things she ..Show More »

    Reviewed on 26 August 2015 by Alexandra ()