The Coming Home Series

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

Lost Rider Publisher's Summary

In Lost Rider, the first Western romance in New York Times and USA Today best-selling author Harper Sloan's Coming Home series, an injured rodeo star encounters an old flame, but will she be just what he needs to get back in the saddle?

Maverick Austin Davis is forced to return home after a 10-year career as a rodeo star. After one too many head injuries, he's off the circuit and in the horse farming business - something he's never taken much of a shine to, but now that it's his late father's legacy, familial duty calls. How will Maverick find his way after the only dream he ever had for himself is over?

Enter Leighton Elizabeth James, an ugly duckling turned beauty from Maverick's childhood - his younger sister's best friend, to be exact, and someone whose heart he stomped all over when she confessed her crush to him 10 years back. Now Leighton is back in Maverick's life, no longer the insecure, love-stricken teen - and Maverick can't help but take notice. Sparks fly between them, but will Leighton be able to open her heart to the one man who broke it all those years ago?

Written in the vein of Diana Palmer and Lindsay McKenna, this Texas-set series is filled with sizzle, heart, and plenty of cowboys!

©2017 E. S. Harper (P)2017 Simon & Schuster, Inc.
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    Lost Rider cover art
    Not Available on Audible.com.au
  • Book 2

    • Kiss My Boots

    • The Coming Home Series, Book 2
    • By: Harper Sloan
    • Narrated by: Elizabeth Louise, Jason Carpenter
    • Length: 8 hrs and 21 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 2

    Quinn Davis prefers to live her life quietly. She's the stereotypical tomboy, with two overprotective big brothers who have always been there to protect her, especially from devilishly handsome cowboys with silver tongues. That is until Tate Montgomery comes riding into town. Their first meeting, however, is far from something out of a fairy tale and only further convinces Quinn that men aren't worth her time.

    Non-member price: $24.66

  • Book 3

    Cowboy Up cover art
    Not Available on Audible.com.au