The Amish of Hart County

5 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Her Secret Publisher's Summary

New York Times and USA Today best-selling author Shelley Shepard Gray begins a new series - The Amish of Hart County - with this suspenseful tale of a young Amish woman who is forced to move to a new town to escape a threatening stalker.

After a stalker went too far, Hannah Hilty and her family had no choice but to leave the bustling Amish community where she grew up. Now she's getting a fresh start in Hart County, Kentucky...if only she wasn't too scared to take it. Hannah has become afraid to trust anyone - even Isaac, the friendly Amish man who lives next door. She wonders if she'll ever return to the trusting, easygoing woman she once was.

For Isaac Troyer, the beautiful girl he teasingly calls "The Recluse" confuses him like no other. When he learns of her past, he knows he's misjudged her. However, he also understands the importance of being grateful for God's gifts and wonders if they will ever have anything in common. But as Hannah and Isaac slowly grow closer, they realize that there's always more to someone than meets the eye.

Just as Hannah is finally settling in to her new life and perhaps finding a new love, more secrets are revealed, and tragedy strikes. Now Hannah must decide if she should run again or dare to fight for the future she has found in Hart County.

©2017 Shelley Shepard Gray (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    Non-member price: $31.74

  • Book 2

    Non-member price: $31.44

  • Book 3

    The Gift cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 4

    His Risk cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 5

    Non-member price: $33.37

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series