Garland Cousins

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 27 ratings

Primrose and the Dreadful Duke Publisher's Summary

A double award-winning historical romance

An irrepressible duke, a bookish spinster, a devious murderer... Regency house parties have never been so hazardous!

Oliver Dasenby is the most infuriating man Primrose Garland has ever known. He may be her brother's best friend, but he has an atrocious sense of humor. Eight years in the cavalry hasn't taught him solemnity, nor has the unexpected inheritance of a dukedom.

But when Oliver inherited his dukedom, it appears that he also inherited a murderer.

Oliver might be dreadfully annoying, but Primrose doesn't want him dead. She's going to make certain he survives his inheritance - and the only way to do that is to help him catch the murderer!

Length: full-length novel of 85,000 words.

Sensuality level: regency romance with steamy love scenes.

Winner of the 2019 Romance Writers of New Zealand Long Romance of the Year Award

Winner of the 2019 Romance Writers of New Zealand Best Overall Romance of the Year Award

©2018 Emily Larkin (P)2020 Emily Larkin
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series