Flying Machines and Their Heroes

5 books in series
3 out of 5 stars 3 ratings

Against All Odds: The Guinea Pig Story Publisher's Summary

The second book in this series follows the history of the "Guinea Pig Club". Founded by the brilliant plastic surgeon, Sir Archibald McIndoe, this is probably the most exclusive club in the world, and one no one would want to join given the chance. McIndoe directed operations, re-constructing his patients and inspired them to rebuild their own lives. The spirit of the Guinea Pigs, over 600 brave young men who weren't defeated, but rose again to victory, has lived on for 60 years, and this is the remarkable story of those heroic men and the vital battles they fought, both in the air and on the ground.

©2015 Errol Kennedy (P)2015 Errol Kennedy
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    The Blenheim Bomber Story cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 2

    Non-member price: $10.08

  • Book 3

    Non-member price: $5.73

  • Book 4

    Non-member price: $5.50

  • Book 5

    Non-member price: $10.18

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series