Fairwick Chronicles

3 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

The Demon Lover Publisher's Summary

I gasped, or tried to. My mouth opened, but I couldn’t draw breath. His lips, pearly wet, parted and he blew into my mouth. My lungs expanded beneath his weight. When I exhaled he sucked my breath in and his weight turned from cold marble into warm living flesh.

Since accepting a teaching position at remote Fairwick College in upstate New York, Callie McFay has experienced the same disturbingly erotic dream every night: A mist enters her bedroom then takes the shape of a virile, seductive stranger who proceeds to ravish her in the most toe-curling, wholly satisfying ways possible. Perhaps these dreams are the result of her having written the best-selling book The Sex Lives of Demon Lovers. Callie’s lifelong passion is the intersection of lurid fairy tales and gothic literature - which is why she’s found herself at Fairwick’s renowned folklore department, living in a once-stately Victorian house that, at first sight, seemed to call her name.

But Callie soon realizes that her dreams are alarmingly real. She has a demon lover - an incubus - and he will seduce her, pleasure her, and eventually suck the very life from her. Then Callie makes another startling discovery: Her incubus is not the only mythical creature in Fairwick. As the tenured witches of the college and the resident fairies in the surrounding woods prepare to cast out the demon, Callie must accomplish something infinitely more difficult - banishing this supernatural lover from her heart.

©2013 Juliet Dark (P)2013 Blackstone Audio
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    The Demon Lover cover art
    • The Demon Lover

    • The Fairwick Trilogy, Book 1
    • By: Juliet Dark
    Not Available on Audible.com.au
  • Book 2

    The Water Witch cover art
    • The Water Witch

    • The Fairwick Trilogy, Book 2
    • By: Juliet Dark
    Not Available on Audible.com.au
  • Book 3

    The Angel Stone cover art
    • The Angel Stone

    • Fairwick Trilogy, Book 3
    • By: Juliet Dark
    Not Available on Audible.com.au

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series