Earl Drake

10 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Operation Fireball Publisher's Summary

Five strangers …Two million bucks …One lusty redhead…And no holds barred.

Staying out of trouble might be relaxing for some guys. But too much peace and quite make me very nervous. Hazel—the luscious lady who keeps me busy and happy during long winter evenings—was trying to sell me her retirement plan. I was tempted. But then suddenly an old pen pal turned up with a couple of friends and a scheme that started my motors going full blast. A two million dollar heist. Cash. Already out of the bank and stashed in a nice, respectable museum—in Cuba.

They needed me to help them get it back to the States. That should have tipped me. A hijacker trying to get back from Cuba? I shoulda stood in bed. With Hazel.

©1969 Fawcett Publications, Inc., Copyright Registration Renewed © 1997 by Robert Ragan (P)2012 Audible, Inc.
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    The Name of the Game is Death cover art
    Not Available on Audible.com.au
  • Book 2

    One Endless Hour cover art
    Not Available on Audible.com.au
  • Book 3

    Non-member price: $27.31

  • Book 4

    Non-member price: $26.04

  • Book 5

    Non-member price: $28.94

  • Book 6

    Operation Checkmate cover art
    Not Available on Audible.com.au
  • Book 7

    Operation Drumfire cover art
    Not Available on Audible.com.au
  • Book 8

    Non-member price: $26.29

  • Book 9

    Non-member price: $28.94

  • Book 10

    Non-member price: $28.94

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series