Blackford Gay Youth Chronicles

4 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

Outfield Menace Publisher's Summary

Outfield Menace is the tale of Kurt, a 15-year-old baseball player, living in a small, 1950s, Indiana town. During a confrontation with Angel, the resident bad boy of Blackford High School, Kurt attacks Angel, earning the wrath of the most dangerous gang in town. When Angel finally corners Kurt something happens that Kurt wouldn't have imagined in his wildest dreams. 

As the murder of a local boy is uncovered, suspicion is cast upon Angel, but Kurt has learned there's more to Angel than his bad boy image. Angel has a secret, however, that could get both Kurt and himself killed. Outfield Menace is a story of friendship, love, adventure, and perilous danger.

©2003, 2012 Mark A. Roeder (P)2018 Mark A. Roeder
Show More Show Less

See a series you like?

Book one is on us
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

There’s a series for
everyone on Audible.

From fascinating sci-fi and fantasy to binge-worthy thrillers,
find your next book series to love.

Explore series