Get Your Free Audiobook

Without Trace

A Morgan Vine Thriller
Narrated by: Imogen Church
Series: Morgan Vine, Book 1
Length: 11 hrs and 5 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (2 ratings)

Non-member price: $41.94

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

A gripping psychological thriller for fans of Gone Girl and Making a Murderer.

For four long years, journalist Morgan Vine has campaigned for the release of her childhood sweetheart Danny Kilcannon - convicted, on dubious evidence, of murdering his 14 year-old stepdaughter.

When a key witness recants, Danny is released from prison. With nowhere else to go, he relies on single mum Morgan and her teenage daughter, Lissa. But then Lissa goes missing. With her own child now at risk, Morgan must re-think all she knows about her old flame - 'the one that got away'. As the media storm around the mysterious disappearance intensifies and shocking revelations emerge, she is forced to confront the ultimate question: who can we trust...?

Introducing Morgan Vine, Without Trace is Simon Booker's debut thriller.

©2016 Simon Booker (P)2016 Bolinda

What listeners say about Without Trace

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for NC_Mom76
  • NC_Mom76
  • 16-08-2016

Interesting story...

I love Imogen Church. Her narration always entertains me. The story itself was full of mystery and kept you guessing. The only negative thing for me was, in my opinion, the story felt a little dragged out. It could have been a little shorter, and still have been just as compelling. I would still recommend it though. I would read/listen to more of Simon Booker's books. He is a strong writer.

7 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Diana Hart 33
  • Diana Hart 33
  • 16-08-2016

excellent

Exhilarating, fast paced, emotional. Very good book, I enjoyed it all the way through. Imogen Church is one of the best narrators I've listened to. She absolutely brings each and every character to life. This book is no exception ... I am hoping there might be more Morgan Vine Thrillers, I will most definitely add them to my library.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 09-07-2020

Ehhhh...

This was a struggle to finish--and we were driving cross-country at the time, essentially trapped in the car with little else to keep us occupied. I found the protagonist's actions highly unbelievable at worst and just plain odd at best. The book seemed to plod on and on, despite the high stakes for the characters. Underwhelming and, as a woman and a mother, somewhat disgusting/enraging.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for VLG
  • VLG
  • 13-04-2018

It was ok

I love Imogen Church and that’s why I took a chance on this book. It did keep me going til the end, but it wasn’t as suspenseful as I would have liked it to be. And I absolutely could not stand the daughter, what a selfish brat! But Imogen Church’s narrating was superb as usual!!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Donna J. Shaw
  • Donna J. Shaw
  • 22-03-2017

Great first novel!

Great first outing. Characters were well-developed, plot full of twists and turns, all in all, a great read.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Spicewalker
  • Spicewalker
  • 18-12-2017

A real struggle to know who to trust

Every character in this book gives you great reason to doubt them and that’s what makes this books such a compelling read. Those your trust find a way to surprise you and nothing was ever quite what I was expecting as the author steered well away from the obvious and cliched. Great narration made this a fab book to listen to on my travels.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 30-12-2018

wow, but should have read first

love the 2 books, but read in the wrong order.it didn't spoil any enjoyment. kept me on tenderhooks all the way . thank you for a great read

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sasso
  • Sasso
  • 27-08-2016

Was a decent book on the whole

Got a little bit fed up with storyline but persisted. I didn't really relate to Morgan and couldn't stand Lyssa, so I didn't really care too much what happened to her.

1 person found this helpful