Get Your Free Audiobook

Where She Went

Narrated by: Dan Bittner
Series: If I Stay, Book 2
Length: 5 hrs and 18 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (31 ratings)

Non-member price: $28.09

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

The stunning sequel to Gayle Forman's international best seller If I Stay - now a major film starring Chloe Grace Moretz..

If you had a second chance at first love...would you take it? It's been three years since Mia walked out of Adam’s life. And three years he’s spent wondering why. When their paths cross again in New York, Adam and Mia are brought back together for one life-changing night.

Perfect for fans of John Green and David Levithan, Where She Went explores the devastation of grief, the promise of new hope, and the flame of rekindled romance.

©2011 Gayle Forman (P)2011 Penguin Audio, published in the UK by Random House Audiobooks

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    18
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    18
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

FANTASTIC

If I Stay/Where she went, now for the movie! Be really awesome to complete story.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

My favourite book of all time

Gayle Forman is my favourite author of all time!! Every book she has written makes my emotions go up down side to side! Finally knowing the ending of if I stay is so incredible. Also the performance of that book is amazing!! I really thought I was there !!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Interesting perspective

The second part to this story gave me a completely different understanding of Adam's character that I got from the first book (which was told from Mia's perspective so it's understandable that they're different). Dan Bittner tells the story really well and his portrayal really adds to the angst of the story. Once again, an easy listen and an overall good story.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 27-03-2016

A good elaboration for "If I stay".

The start was surprising for where it was left previously. But,the end was kinda obvious.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Hannah
  • Hannah
  • 21-03-2016

What happened after she stayed?

Wow! From start to finish, totally drawn in and wow. Not only is the narration perfect but the story too. Intense, emotional and somehow riverting with beautiful simplicity. In the way this sequel is written, you experience everything from being in a new york diner to adams greif. I finished if i stay with all these unanswered questions and now have closure and can let it go. A must read sequel.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Glenn1019
  • Glenn1019
  • 20-10-2017

Even better than the first book!

If you've read "If I Stay" then you will absolutely love "Where She Went". It's so interesting seeing the progression with these characters and my main criticism (only criticism) is that I feel some parts of the book were a little rushed. This one could have been a bit longer and I feel it would have improved it's flow. But believe me, this is just an amazing book from start to finish in which Gayle Forman continues to be as poetically poignant as ever!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Antri Theodosiou
  • Antri Theodosiou
  • 30-08-2017

better than the first book!

rarely does a sequel overcome the original but I think it's one of these cases! the book is very sweet and from a very different prospective. it's what you expect but it's not and it's still surprising and sweet! definitely worth a read!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Teresa
  • Teresa
  • 31-01-2017

loved this book

excellent follow up to If i stay. had me enthralled from start to finish. have already listened to it twice.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for zenouska
  • zenouska
  • 22-01-2017

Good

I LOVE the book and it is very good but it just wasn't very clear at the beginning who the point of view was of the narrator - which is Adam if that helps!! 😊

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Darren
  • Darren
  • 02-08-2016

Better than the first. Say what '

I loved this book. Read it if you've read the first please. , it's so captivating and I could relate to Adam
More.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Hannah
  • Hannah
  • 24-07-2015

great

loved the first book, this is a brilliant sequel. beautifully written and wonderfully read. fully recommended!