Get Your Free Audiobook

When She Was Good

Cyrus Haven, Book 2
Narrated by: Joe Jameson
Series: Cyrus Haven, Book 2
Length: 11 hrs and 23 mins

Non-member price: $30.38

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

He thinks the truth will set her free. She knows it will kill them.

A heart-stopping psychological thriller from the number one best-selling author of The Secrets She Keeps and The Other Wife.

She has secrets.

Six years ago, Evie Cormac was found hiding in a secret room in the aftermath of a brutal murder. But nobody has ever discovered her real name or where she came from, because everybody who tries ends up dead. 

He needs answers.

Forensic Psychologist Cyrus Haven believes the truth will set Evie free. Ignoring her warnings, he begins to dig into her past, only to disturb a hornet's nest of corrupt and powerful people who have been waiting to find Evie - the final witness to their crimes. Unbeknownst to him, Cyrus is leading them straight to Evie. The truth will not set her free. It will get them killed. 

From Australia's foremost crime writer Michael Robotham, this is the second explosive novel featuring gifted criminal psychologist Cyrus Haven following the Edgar-award nominated Good Girl, Bad Girl.

©2020 Michael Robotham (P)2020 Hachette Audio UK
What members say
Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.