Try free for 2 months

  • What's Left Unsaid

  • My Life at the Center of Power, Politics & Crisis
  • By: Melissa DeRosa
  • Narrated by: Melissa DeRosa
  • Length: 13 hrs and 16 mins

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
AUD $16.45/mo after 2 months. Renews automatically. Cancel anytime.
What's Left Unsaid cover art

What's Left Unsaid

By: Melissa DeRosa
Narrated by: Melissa DeRosa
Try for $0.00

AUD $16.45/mo after 2 months. Renews automatically. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $24.37

Buy Now for $24.37

Pay using voucher balance (if applicable) then card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

When COVID-19 hit the United States, New York governor Andrew Cuomo was thrust onto the national stage, hailed around the globe for his leadership. Alongside him every step of the way, Melissa DeRosa quickly became a household name. In her riveting memoir, DeRosa details her journey as a young woman in politics rising to the highest levels of government, writing with raw honesty and vulnerability about the personal challenges she faced—a failing marriage, infertility, death threats, misogyny—while navigating unprecedented professional landmines along the way. DeRosa gives listeners a front-row seat to the white-knuckle ride from the epicenter of the deadliest pandemic in US history to the never-before-told story behind the #MeToo scandal that rocked a nation and brought down a governor.

Perfect for fans of Huma Abedin's Both/And, Marie Yovanovitch's Lessons from the Edge, Katie Couric's Going There, and Katy Tur's Rough Draft, What's Left Unsaid is a powerful story of resilience in the face of adversity. DeRosa's unvarnished political memoir provides fascinating, behind-the-scenes access to the inner workings of state and US government during one of the most consequential periods in our nation's history—bringing listeners into room after room where decisions are made, hardball politics unfold, and crises play out.

©2023 Melissa DeRosa (P)2023 Kalorama

What listeners say about What's Left Unsaid

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.