Get Your Free Audiobook

Listen with a free trial

A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook free.
1 credit/month after trial—to buy any title you like, yours to keep.
Listen all you want to a selection of thousands of Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
$16.45 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $27.85

Buy Now for $27.85

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

For far too many of us, amassing wealth seems like a pipe dream. We assume that to become a "high net worth" individual—someone who has over $1 million in liquid assets—we'd need some mysterious combination of genius and luck.

But what if we could solve this mystery?

Long gone are the days when captains of industry like John D. Rockefeller and Dale Carnegie dominated the economic arena. Today, the world’s richest individuals are a diverse group of idea-generators who maintain a lower profile, keeping their successes—and their strategies—hidden from the public eye.

What if you could speed-dial these entrepreneurs, inventors, investors, and industry pioneers and personally ask each of them to tell you the one gold nugget that made them so wealthy?

Bestselling author Greg Reid did just that, traveling around the globe to meet with many of the world's most elusive, under-the-radar billionaires to crack the code of prosperity. At long last, you will have access to the wisdom of the world's wealthiest people—from entertainment pioneers to real estate tycoons—as they reveal how they built their wealth, held onto it, and continue to thrive in an ever-changing economy.

Wealth Made Easy is filled with eye-opening, real-world strategies, tips, and stories that will forever redefine the way you gauge your own success … and set you on the path toward your wildest dreams. Inside, discover exclusive, personal advice from those living at the top tier of wealth, including:

  • Dan Fleyshman, the youngest founder of a publicly traded company
  • Wayne Henuset, co-owner, chairman, and president of Energy Alberta Corporation and president of Willow Park Wines & Spirits
  • Jules Haimovitz, entertainment executive best known for having created the Showtime, Lifetime, Sundance, and Smithsonian cable channels
  • Ron Klein, inventor of the magnetic strip on the credit card
  • Dr. Gene N. Landrum, founder of the Chuck E. Cheese concept of family entertainment
  • Tonino Lamborghini, founder of the Tonino Lamborghini Company and son of Ferruccio Lamborghini—creator of the world famous Lamborghini sports cars—and heir to the Lamborghini fortune
  • Walter O'Brien, executive producer and writer for the ScorpionTV series
  • Brian Sidorsky, founder and CEO of Landsdowne Equity Ventures, a highly profitable family-owned real-estate business

And many more.

In the tradition of Napoleon Hill’s Think and Grow Rich, Wealth Made Easy offers incisive, actionable advice with every flip of the page. Supplemented with useful sidebars and inspirational quotes, this book is your step by step guide to achieving everlasting abundance—directly from the minds of those who have already accomplished this feat.

©2019 Dr. Greg Reid (P)2019 Brilliance Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved.

What listeners say about Wealth Made Easy

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lincoln
  • Lincoln
  • 22-10-2020

Paragraph summaries of what 60 entrepreneurs did

The introduction is a list of which people he "interviewed" for his book. The remainder of the book is a list of one-sentence strategies for wealth and a 1-3 paragraph description of how someone he "interviewed" used this strategy for their business. For example, strategy "predict the next trend". Jim X noticed the rise of healthcare and techology and decided to invest in the bio-tech industry. Bob S bought land 8 miles away from the downtown area, rented it to farms and then when the town expanded sold the land to developers. For example, strategy "look for deregulation opportunities". Warren Buffet said that the deregulation of the energy sector will be the next finanial boom (no one made money on this yet so no examples were given in the book). For example, "combine two ideas to create a new business". Michael T. noticed how people like ice cream on sticks so he combined cupcakes on sticks and made a fortune.

I use quotations for "interviewed" because I cannot see how anything he says in this book is from interviewing these people. It appears to me like he read their website bios and used that in this book. To me, it is highly doubtful he traveled the world and interviewed the incredibly long list of people he mentioned in this book. The content doesn't validate it and his travel budget would have been immense.

I give this book 2 stars because it has a lot of ideas about how people have created businesses. He calls them "hacks". Someone looking for ideas may find this helpful. But this book does not have a system or knowledge presented - other than quotes by Napoleon Hill.

Through the book he also quotes Napoleon Hill. Maybe this author was trying to be the next Napoleon Hill but he fell very short. Hill is a skilled writer who created an amazing system of knowledge and practical guidance. This book feels like it was written by a high school student who got Cs in English and never matured as a writer or thinker beyond age 15. There are far better systems for understanding the principles of success, wealth and personal achievement than this book.

10 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for B. Hamilton
  • B. Hamilton
  • 10-11-2020

Stupid book

Don’t waste your time. This is poorly written book with cliche themes. Make a great product, have a great idea.... totally lame.

6 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jennings Smith
  • Jennings Smith
  • 08-03-2021

At least it was short

The first thing to mention is that they spend a huge chunk of time at the beginning of the book listing all the people they're going to tell you about later. Completely worthless and feels like it was put in just to lengthen the book.
It has a few decent ideas but none of them are really profound and new.
Basically there are thousands of better books out there to spend your time on.
At least it was short.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Victor
  • Victor
  • 18-10-2020

Great Quick Tips

This book is a great start to get your mind thinking of possibilities and gives good tips to get you going.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Thelonious T
  • Thelonious T
  • 16-09-2021

very good

I really enjoyed this book I will probably read it again. this book was exactly what I needed to hear today

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Aline Sevigny
  • Aline Sevigny
  • 12-09-2021

Great Gold Nuggets!

Great Insights from the Wealthiest!!
Concise, Precise and Straight to the Point!
Straight to the Points from the Richest People!!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 03-09-2021

No Bullshit Guide

Excellent contents from start to finish a smooth theme. Thoroughly mesmerized by the countless quotes.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for N. Anderson
  • N. Anderson
  • 07-08-2021

Good book for learning some basics

I really liked this book. Short chapters and good information. Very to the point. Worth reading if you want to kind of spark some ideas.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Alex
  • Alex
  • 03-08-2021

Good book but short

very easy to understand, wished it was long. I would recommend it to anyone

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for JR
  • JR
  • 21-05-2021

Enjoyable!

Very good listen. It was a fresh view on how to look at your business.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for AH
  • AH
  • 22-09-2021

Better to read as a hard copy

This book is full of little tips and tricks to wealth, however they are too many and in an audiobook read out so quickly that it is impossible to remember them. It would be better to read a hard copy and refer back to techniques.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Vik Singh
  • Vik Singh
  • 13-09-2021

Excellent.

A must listen. Well read and very informative. Highly recommended to all who want to succeed in life.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Adedayo
  • Adedayo
  • 26-08-2021

very educational

love the narrator and the books nuggets where at the end for me. Lovely to listen to audible from Nigeria

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.