Get Your Free Audiobook

Vampire Girl

Vampire Girl, Book 1
Length: 6 hrs and 38 mins
Categories: Romance, Paranormal
4.5 out of 5 stars (6 ratings)

Non-member price: $28.94

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Experience the USA Today best-selling novel taking the world by storm! With over 3000 world-wide five-star reviews, Vampire Girl puts a new twist on an old tale. For fans of Twilight, A Shade of Vampire, and Outlander, comes a new series that will suck you in and leave you wanting more.

Amazon top 100 best seller

Goodreads Choice Award Nominee for Best Fantasy

You think it's safe to walk alone at night. It's not.

You think the only threat is other humans. It's not.

Monsters are real. Demons are real. Vampires are real.

And I'm about to become one of them.

My name is Arianna Spero. I was an ordinary girl living an ordinary life until my mother lapsed into a coma. Now, I am her only hope. She made a deal with the devil, and on my 18th birthday he came to collect. But there's a way to save her. There's something the princes of hell want more than my mother.

Me.

So I signed my soul away and promised to pick a prince to marry. I would take the blood oath, become one of them, and give them an heir. I would become a princess of hell, and my mother would live.

I expected fire and brimstone. I expected pain and misery. I didn't expect beauty. I didn't expect magic.

I didn't expect love.

But the princes are keeping secrets from me.

Secrets that could shatter everything.

Scroll up and click the buy button now to uncover the truth...

©2016 Karpov Kinrade (P)2016 Karpov Kinrade

What listeners say about Vampire Girl

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for C. Guevara
  • C. Guevara
  • 27-07-2017

Loved the story

Where does Vampire Girl rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

I'd rank in the top of my list. I really loved the story and the turns.

What did you like best about this story?

I liked the world that it has created. The difference in the characters.

Which scene was your favorite?

The end of book 1 was unexpected and of course I had to immediately order book 2.

Any additional comments?

I didn't like the males narration of the women voice. The female narrator did a better job of the male character's voice.

6 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kimberly Smith
  • Kimberly Smith
  • 28-02-2018

Loved it!!!!

I am shocked at how much I enjoyed this book. I couldn't put it down, finished in one sitting. I can't wait to listen to the second. It's an awesome story full of magic, fae, vampires, etc. and quite a different take on the genre. The world building is amazing. I absolutely loved it and will download the next one as soon as I'm done writing this review. Laurel Schroeder and Joel Froomkin did a fantastic job with the narration. Definitely worth a listen!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 11-02-2018

Feels like only a part of a book

The story has a cliffhanger ending, which I hate and you have to buy the next book to get more of the story. I will not be buying the next book. It most likely ends in another cliffhanger and I'd rather spend my time on a story I actually care about. The female narrator did a great job, but the male narrator made me cringe, he was so bad. He ruins the sections he reads.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Christian Volk
  • Christian Volk
  • 26-07-2020

amazing

i loved it its sweet and romantic. was sad dyson passed trying to help someone. I like Arie and fin together.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Renae
  • Renae
  • 03-07-2020

great book

very addictive. I couldn't put it down. story line has lots of twist and turns!! awesome narration as well

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mona Brown
  • Mona Brown
  • 30-06-2020

vampire girl

very enjoyable, the storyline is engaging and interesting the narrators do a good job keeping me engaged

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Turi
  • Turi
  • 12-05-2020

Good Start

This is a good start to the series. I wasn't sure what to expect since the author was new to me, but I was pleasantly surprised. It's a new twist on this genre from what I've read/listened to in the past. I'm looking forward to what book 2 brings.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for LBC
  • LBC
  • 13-04-2020

Buzzword-a-palooza

I found this story to be an attempt to shove every fantasy trope/buzzword into one story. Fae, magic-wielders, demons, vampires, werewolves, princes of Hell, the 7 deadly sins are somehow all mashed together as one or two kinds of being. It's an okay storyline with a chosen one, prophesy, competition over a lady who must-accept-her-fate/fated-mates/love-triangle/reverse-harem kind of thing with some action and adventure, but I just found it incredibly generic, and even lost track of characters as they all kind of run together. The characters too are very one-dimensional. The narration is okay -- I liked the changing male/female narrators for changing POV, but it happens so rarely -- and the accents aren't terrible but not great. I again found it hard to distinguish between individual character voices. I'll probably give book 2 a shot to see if it improves from here, but don't have high expectations for much unique or engaging story or narration, I'm afraid. If you're looking for a short, shallow, standard YA fantasy incorporating ALL the tropes that you can listen to without really listening to, this is for you.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Marsha
  • Marsha
  • 13-04-2020

Vampire Girl

I love this book. I enjoyed this book. Well written. It was exciting, I felt like I was in the room watching and listening. Can’t wait for the next one. Marsha Rickards

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for H.A.B.
  • H.A.B.
  • 11-04-2020

Eh.

The book was very slow. It didn't pick up or get much of a plot until the very last chapter and epilogue, so that was disappointing. Ari's character is also inconsistent and a mismatch of different personalities--most unbelievable or relatable. I couldn't connect with her at all. Although the premise of Hell was interesting, I felt like we didn't get enough description of it, either. There was a lot of repetition and weird coincidences (like Pete suddenly knowing about the demon mark)... Again, not believable. Also, the language the author used was too formal at times. Especially for a modern-day young woman. As for the narrators, the female's voice I didn't mind too much. She didn't have much range though. All the brothers sounded similar. It was hard to tell them apart. And the Fae were Scottish. But the male's voice was torturous. I felt like Patrick Stewart was reading to me (and with the sexier parts, it got weird). I didn't feel like he matched at all. I don't think I'll be reading more of this series. Didn't do it for me.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for locky8
  • locky8
  • 31-05-2020

If you love vampire's, you're going to love this.

Arianna's mother falls ill and she finds out that her mother made a deal with vampires from Hell for her soul. So Arianna has to make a new deal with them to save her mothers life. The deal is not what she wants but has no choice if she wants to save her mother. The deal includes living in hell. But there's more to what the vampire's are telling her and add to that The Fae are trying to kill her. I really enjoyed this book. It has 2 narrator's but the male narrator is only 2 chapters. But both were good. On to the next book as I need to know what happens. I received an audible copy of this book from the author but the opinions expressed are my own.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for L. A. Greenbank
  • L. A. Greenbank
  • 19-05-2020

wonder-ful

I'm not going to comment on aspects of the story, the narrative or the characters for this review. I've been reading paranormal in one form or another most of my life, and by some strange magic, this did something that very few books have ever done for me... it captured the sense of wonder I felt at reading my first, something new, exciting and beautiful. I look forward to the next in the series

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for 🎧Mandy🎧 Sawyer 🎧Audiobook 🎧Obsession🎧 Reviewer🎧
  • 🎧Mandy🎧 Sawyer 🎧Audiobook 🎧Obsession🎧 Reviewer🎧
  • 17-04-2020

Absolutely brilliant

This book is written so very well. There are a lot of characters and “worlds” but it’s written so well it all makes sense. Great characters and a brilliant performance from both Laurel and Joel.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Rhiannon
  • Rhiannon
  • 05-03-2020

Great read

Well written engaging and enjoyable and I couldn’t put it down. Highly recommended 😀😀 cannot wait for the next book

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ameera
  • Ameera
  • 13-07-2019

Vampire Girl

Hhmm How to rare this book!!! I really enjoyed it but at the start I found that it was narrated to fast. I'm going to purchase the second book because as I listened to this one I was drawn in I recommend this book,although I feel the story was a bit drawn out.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Oxfordshire
  • Oxfordshire
  • 25-06-2018

Good

It’s a good book although the male narrator speaking as the female is not good

1 person found this helpful