Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $34.76

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

If you keep a monster as a pet, don’t lose your grip on the leash...

Captured by Deep Dive and broken by the nefarious Desmond, Ryan has become a weapon. Headshot’s developers use him to destroy their competitors, and along the way the enthusiastic gamer almost loses himself in a web of lies, pain and forcible mental resets.

Almost.

Months have passed. With Sasha off the grid and Ryan a brainwashed recruit, the relaunch of Headshot may finally succeed in its ultimate goal - malicious, unprecedented access to the innermost thoughts of those that play it.

But part of Ryan remains rebellious. Seeking to destroy this last shred of his resistance, Desmond plugs him back into the Headshot, a lone Zombie against a worldwide legion of violent Survivors intent on destroying him.

Don't miss the thrilling conclusion to this post-apocalyptic LitRPG Series. Experience the end today!

Narrated by the award-winning Vikas Adam (Divine Dungeon Series).

©2020 Aethon Books (P)2020 Aethon Audio

What listeners say about Three in the Heart

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Zeb
  • Zeb
  • 30-11-2020

not able to continue

Vikas Adam is amazing. I just can't seem to continue with this story. Book one was great, two jumped the shark, and three was a dumpster fire.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Byron
  • Byron
  • 21-11-2020

WOW!! what a series

this book had some real ups and downs like a freaking roller coaster ride. even some disturbing content in the beginning. but it was done in a way that I even let out a short chuckle. this is a way out of the box litrpg. I say that because I've read a lot of litrpg and this is unlike any other. if you're in this far into the series, you know what I mean. the ending was crazy!! never saw that coming but still left me wanting to know more. I don't know if it is completed but I feel like it could go either way. there is definitely a finality to it, but I feel a novella would be nice. awesome job!!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for John Stringham
  • John Stringham
  • 02-01-2021

Amazing trilogy

This is not your average Litrpg or zombie story. This trilogy was absolutely amazing, the narrator was great. I wish there were more to this series. This is a great young author, do yourself a favor and read or listen to his stuff today.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anthony Romero
  • Anthony Romero
  • 02-12-2020

Unable to finish

I expected some dark elements and of course violence and gore due to the nature of the story being about zombies, but I feel like it was taken too far. The chapter early in the book involving the MC describing in detail how he was going to trap and violently kill children’s (monkey) avatars in a VR world obviously meant for very young kids, and later in the chapter doing just that, while going on about how he was going to show them the realities of the world was too much for me. Instead of showing a lack of control on part of the MC or the perversion of the Antagonist for putting him in the situation, it came across as some kind of innocence robbing fantasy by making snide remarks about the psychological damages and the overall enjoyment from the MC. I get going for the shock factor or showing that the character has lost control, but there’s a line before it all becomes gratuitous, and that was crossed. I guess if you have more of a tolerance to disturbing content, then you might be able to get through the book. This is coming from someone who is a parent who also has had to deal with perpetrators of violence against children due to my career, so I may be prejudiced against that kind of content. No complaints about the narrator and I’ve enjoyed his performances in other works.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Roger Fauble
  • Roger Fauble
  • 15-11-2020

4 1/2 stars of LitRGG & FRP enjoyment.

Three in the Heart (Headshot Online, #3), my third read/listen from author Matthew Siege. An enjoyable read, especially for fans of LitRGG & FRP. Darker in tone than the first 2 books in the series, none-the-less a satisfying conclusion to the trilogy. I was given an Audible copy of this book in March of this year and am just now getting around to reading & reviewing it. I especially enjoyed the narrative talents of Vikas Adam. (RIP Marley January 20, 2014 - July 24, 2018).

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.