Get Your Free Audiobook

Listen with a free trial

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
$16.45 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $30.38

Buy Now for $30.38

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

A fun and flirty novel for fans of Jo Watson, Sarah Morgan and Holly Martin. 

From the author of The Proposal, a Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick! A fun and flirty novel from New York Times best-selling author Jasmine Guillory, author of The Proposal and The Wedding Date, one of Cosmopolitan's 33 Books to Get Excited About in 2018.  

Maddie and Theo have two things in common:  

  1. Alexa is their best friend. 
  2. They hate each other.  

After an 'oops, we made a mistake' night together, neither one can stop thinking about the other. 

With Alexa's wedding rapidly approaching, Maddie and Theo both share bridal party responsibilities that require more interaction with each other than they're comfortable with. Underneath the sharp barbs they toss at each other is a simmering attraction that won't fade. 

It builds until they find themselves sneaking off together to release some tension when Alexa isn't looking. But as with any engagement with a nemesis, there are unspoken rules that must be abided by. First and foremost, don't fall in love....

©2019 Jasmine Guillory (P)2019 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

What listeners say about The Wedding Party

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Dion Oxley
  • Dion Oxley
  • 08-08-2019

Fun, but forced

This felt a bit forced. Super repetitive and really slow in sections, it is nonetheless fun and sexy in others. Wish she had had longer to write it!

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jacqueline Torr
  • Jacqueline Torr
  • 22-03-2021

Another good one!

I very much enjoyed the latest installment of the wedding party series. Looking forward to the next one!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jaye22
  • Jaye22
  • 23-01-2021

*Opposites Attract*

*Opposites Attract*

This series of books have a familiar feel and are a touch predictable, but for me or they provide plenty of escapism and entertainment.

Theo and Maddie are best friends of the bride to be, for years they have tolerated each other until now.

They decide to have a secret bootie call type arrangement because for them a relationship is out of the question and they decide once the wedding is over they will go their separate ways. But along the way they discover a lot about each other. To them this arrangement must be kept secret but are they fooling themselves or more to the point is anyone else aware of their antics. What could possibly go wrong....

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.