Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $33.43

After 2 months, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Random House presents the audiobook edition of The Single Mum's Wish List, written by Charlene Allcott, read by Jennifer Saayeng.

Meet Martha Ross. She dreams of being a singer, but she’s been working in a call centre for far too long. She’s separating from her husband, the father of her son. And she’s moving back home to her parents’ as a single mum, toddler in tow.

Life has thrown her a few lemons...but Martha intends to make a gin and tonic. It’s time to become the woman she’s always wanted to be. And at least her mum’s on hand to provide childcare - and ample motherly judgment, of course.

Soon Martha realises that in order to find lasting love and fulfilment, she needs to find herself first.... But her attempts at reinvention - from writing a definitive wish list of everything she wants in a new man, to half-marathons, business plans and meditation retreats - tend to go awry in the most surprising of ways....

A warm, vibrant and painfully funny novel for fans of Why Mummy Drinks, Fiona Gibson and Lucy Vine. 

*Also published as The Reinvention of Martha Ross* 

©2019 Charlene Allcott (P)2019 Random House Audiobooks

Critic Reviews

"One of the freshest, funniest, most exciting new voices I’ve read for a long time." (Jane Fallon)

"Fresh and funny and real...Martha really spoke to me. She will steal everyone's heart!" (Veronica Henry)

"Beautifully written and emotionally intelligent. I rooted for Martha from the start." (Daily Mail)

What listeners say about The Single Mum's Wish List

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.