Get Your Free Audiobook

The Sea Glass Cottage

Narrated by: Vanessa Johansson
Length: 10 hrs and 12 mins
5.0 out of 5 stars (3 ratings)

Non-member price: $42.90

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

From the New York Times best-selling author RaeAnne Thayne comes a brand-new novel for fans of Debbie Macomber and Susan Wiggs. 

RaeAnne Thayne tells the story of an emotional homecoming that brings hope and healing to three generations of women.

The life Olivia Harper always dreamed of isn't so dreamy these days. The 16-hour work days are unfulfilling and so are things with her on-again, off-again boyfriend. But when she hears that her estranged mother, Juliet, has been seriously injured, Liv has no choice but to pack up her life and head home to beautiful Cape Sanctuary on the Northern California coast.

It's just for a few months - that's what Liv keeps telling herself. But the closer she gets to Cape Sanctuary, the painful memories start flooding back: Natalie, her vibrant, passionate older sister who downward-spiraled into addiction. The fights with her mother who enabled her sister at every turn. The overdose that took Natalie, leaving her now-teenaged daughter, Caitlin, an orphan.

As Liv tries to balance her own needs with those of her injured mother and an obstinate, resentful 15-year-old, it becomes clear that all three Harper women have been keeping heartbreaking secrets from one another. And as those secrets are revealed, Liv, Juliet, and Caitlin will see that it's never too late - or too early - to heal family wounds and find forgiveness.

©2020 RaeAnne Thayne (P)2020 Harlequin Enterprises, Limited

What listeners say about The Sea Glass Cottage

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for MCubed
  • MCubed
  • 09-09-2020

same samo - books all the same

Like I wrote on the last two, the stories are sounding exactly the same. if you're new to this author, enjoy. once you're hooked on the characters, 12 books in, it's like a script. kinda like reading a mad lib sheet. woman's name, man's name, conflict: CHARACTERS CAN'T BE TOGETHER NO MATTER WHAT, Location: coming home, never thought i would but missed it. I love it here. Timeline: 2-3 weeks.... yep every story has them fall in love, can't live without you in 2-3 WEEKS... NOT MONTHS OR YEARS... WEEKS!!! EVERY STORY. WHO DOES THAT at that ratio? I almost can't listen anymore or have to fast fwd bc I know what's coming. to include REPITITIOUS MONOLOGS!!!!

7 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Artkeep
  • Artkeep
  • 21-03-2020

WONDERFUL STORY!!!

I'm such a fan of RaeAnne Thayne and this doesn't disappoint! Vanessa Johansson so vividly brought the characters to life. The story warms the heart and leaves you with the feeling that everything is going to be ok!!!! It's a nice feeling that we all need in this troublesome time in the world.

6 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Alison S.
  • Alison S.
  • 10-05-2020

Meh

If asked to describe this book in three words they’d be tepid, vanilla and mediocre. Not horrible but not great, just kind of okay.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for ccc3s
  • ccc3s
  • 13-04-2020

Enjoyed

I love all of her stories and have been a fan since the beginning. This is a favorite because we get the opportunity to discover so much about the individual characters. They each get their opportunity to shine in this story. Love how we get to go on the journey of the friendship.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for CATRIONA
  • CATRIONA
  • 18-07-2020

Loved it

Great characters , great narration , creates wonderful images of the settings and easy to listen to story

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 16-10-2020

Loved it!!

Just Loved it!! What a beautiful story, so creatively captured & written. Such a Happy Ending!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Laurie A
  • Laurie A
  • 03-10-2020

Great Book!

A Great "feel good" book! Especially if you like happy endings! I loved it!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 30-09-2020

Nice

Easy reading. Nothing extraordinary. the story is nice. The narrator is good. I enjoyed it.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sue Heinz
  • Sue Heinz
  • 29-09-2020

Not much of a story

The author repeats the feelings and thoughts of each character, in addition to the storyline, so often, I became a bit enraged. Why treat the reader like they’re not paying attention?

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Pam H
  • Pam H
  • 28-09-2020

A bit too much repeating

Repetitive descriptions of each person’s secrets really became too much. Great story beyond that. Enjoyed the clean writing without the amuck that other writers find important. I’ll take repetition over a lot of sex scenes.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for ROZANNE L.
  • ROZANNE L.
  • 03-05-2020

An up market Mills and Boon

Nice story line, well presented. Pleasant, easy listening. Some serious issues, but otherwise a bit Mills and Boon

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for zoe archer
  • zoe archer
  • 04-04-2020

A Beautiful Story

This book was so rich in detail, a lovely heartwarming family story. Each character was described in such depth that you felt you were part of the family too