Get Your Free Audiobook

The Russia Account

Tommy Carmellini, Book 9
Narrated by: Eric G. Dove
Series: Tommy Carmellini, Book 9
Length: 9 hrs and 18 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (2 ratings)

Non-member price: $34.82

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

"Longtime Coonts fans who share his political leanings will best appreciate this outing." --Publishers Weekly

"The story moves along at a brisk pace, with plenty of intrigue, which will please thriller fans." --Booklist

"Since switching publishers a few years back, Coonts has consistently delivered high-powered, conspiracy-laden political thrillers that are perfect for fans of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor." --Real Book Spy

Stephen Coonts’ newest novel The Russia Account pits CIA officer Tommy Carmellini against a murderous, international financial conspiracy that leaves a trail of death and corruption, extending from a small bank in Estonia, to the highest reaches of the Kremlin, to the halls of the Congress, and perhaps even to the CIA itself - putting Admiral Jake Grafton, the head of the CIA, in the cross hairs of an assassin.

Burglar turned CIA warrior Tommy Carmellini has starred in eight previous Coonts’ thrillers, from Liars and Thieves to Coonts’ latest from Regnery, The Armageddon File. Realistic, passionate, in love with life, Tommy struggles in our turbulent age. Critics have labeled him a “hip, modern hero.” With the help of his mentor Jake Grafton, up to now Carmellini has always managed to foil his enemies. Discovering and defeating the powerful forces behind this massive, blood-stained financial conspiracy that threatens the very foundations of the United States government will be his most difficult challenge. Perhaps, he suspects, an impossible one.

©2019 Stephen Coonts. (P)2019 Brilliance Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved.
What members say
Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Wayne
  • Wayne
  • 14-08-2019

The end...

The end of the Jake Grafton and Tommy Carmellini series? It appears very likely. At age 73 it seems that Stephen Coonts wants to end the series.

THE RUSSIA ACCOUNT has strong aspects of both a political thriller and an espionage thriller, but like other two recent novels in the Tommy Carmellini series it is really a political thriller with the espionage aspects supporting the political aspects. The publisher's summary is rather weak, but I'm inclined to simply add that it is a Stephen Coonts novel so a strong plot and fast pace are there as expected. I will add that the novel is about contemporary US politics and it does choose and support a side. The Grafton/Carmellini series of 19 novels covers over 30 years from The Flight of the Intruder in 1986 with Jake Grafton a young Navy pilot to 2019 with Admiral Grafton retiring after many years as CIA Director. I've read most of the books with every one being superb. Eric G Dove has narrated the six most recent novels in the series and he is the voice of Tommy Carmellini.

8 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Gman
  • Gman
  • 31-01-2020

Absolute perfection!

Loved it!!! I’m a fan of this series and have to say this was the best! Exceptional in every way! Mr. Dove IS Tommy, without question. My only serious point of contention is that it sounds like it might be the last. I truly hope not. Thank you Mr. Coonts and Mr. Dove for a great listen! (And thanks to all those who work behind the scenes to makes this happen too!)

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Timothy
  • Timothy
  • 29-01-2020

A must for every red blooded American!

This book had my attention since chapter one... I stayed up until 230 AM to finish it. An AMAZING story line ripped from the headlines of our day and age.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Michael
  • Michael
  • 04-01-2020

Trump propaganda

Story line way too full of political propaganda. Liked the series except for this and the previous

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Gus
  • Gus
  • 21-11-2019

Scarry in todays happenings

Too close to our headlines. A story written a year or 2 ago that could be true today.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Robert
  • Robert
  • 17-11-2019

A Great Action Listen

Love Tommy and Jake! Ireally appreciate the way that Stephen changed the names to protect the idiotic and guilty.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for TexasLonghorn
  • TexasLonghorn
  • 15-11-2019

Another great one...

Once again, I thoroughly enjoyed the latest Carmelini thriller. My hope is that the series continues.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Joanne K. Groves
  • Joanne K. Groves
  • 20-09-2019

pass on this one

very slow. only enjoyed last couple of chapters. really struggled with this book. least favorite of his works

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Patrick
  • Patrick
  • 02-09-2019

great book well written

Fiction that as you listen you hope is really Fiction. was very hard to put down....

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for David
  • David
  • 02-09-2019

Great End to the Characters

If you stop right here, you have done Jake and Tommy perfectly well. I have read and listened to every Jake Grafton and Tommy Carmellini book and this one was the perfect ending. Thanks for an epic series Stephen. Eric, I hope to keep hearing your narrations for decades to come.