Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $45.75

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

The Psammead Collection by Edith Nesbit. Presented by The Online Stage. 

Edith Nesbit's trilogy about a group of children who encounter a sand fairy and, through his intercession, embark on a wild round of adventures has been a staple of juvenile literature since the first volume was published in 1902. The three books are Five Children and It (1902), The Phoenix and the Carpet (1904), and The Story of the Amulet (1906). 

Narration by Cate Barratt. Roles performed by Alan Weyman, Amanda Friday, Becca Maggie, Ben Lindsey-Clark, Brett Downey, Brian Mansi, Carol Box, Cate Barratt, Charlotte Duckett, Chris Marcellus, David Prickett, Denis Daly, Elizabeth Chambers, Elizabeth Klett, Izzy Lindsey-Clark, Jeff Moon, Jennifer Fournier, John Burlinson, K G Cross, Leanne Yau, Libby Stephenson, Linda Barrans, Maureen Boutillier, Michele Eaton, Miranda Hodges, Ollie Lindsey-Clark, Peter Tucker, Ron Altman, and Tovarisch. Audio edited by Michele Eaton and Denis Daly.

Public Domain (P)2019 The Online Stage

What listeners say about The Psammead Collection

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.