Regular price: $32.62

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – love a book or swap it for free
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $16.45/month
OR
In Basket

Publisher's Summary

The Liverpool Girls is a heartbreaking and compelling story of family, loss and love from the best-selling author of The Lost Daughter of Liverpool and The Forgotten Family of Liverpool. Perfect for fans of Annie Groves, Anne Baker and Kitty Neale.

Sisters Carol and Jackie haven't had the easiest of childhoods, but as they grow up and begin their own lives, both hope for happier times ahead. Stylish Carol works in Lewis' department store while Jackie dreams of a career on the stage. But the sisters are heartbroken when they discover they have been dating the same man, and an unexpected pregnancy causes a rift between them.

As the sisters' troubles spiral, will their sisterly bond be destroyed forever?

©2017 Pam Howes (P)2017 W.F. Howes Ltd

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sammy
  • 29-12-2017

Excellent

The entire series is simply excellent! Well written and, equally important, VERY well narrated.

I came upon this series while following Georgia Maguire. For those of you avid listeners and fans of multiple casts, there is no one like Miss Maguire. Her excellent reading skills and uncanny talent to change accents, dialects, voices, etc. is by far the best i've ever listened to.

Now, for this series...it has all you want and expect in a family saga. It is a story of a family who faces love, happiness, sadness, tragedy and much more.

I fell in Love with Dora and Joe and I would have liked for book 3 to continue thier saga and not concentrate it on their girls. I think those of us who love this series would enjoy a trilogy on the girls and thier families.

I recommend this trilogy. I will listen to it again and again.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ElizabethAnn
  • 23-01-2018

Loved The Trilogy

But, I’m hoping that wasn’t the end. I gave it 5 stars because I’m giving Pam Howes the benefit of the doubt.
She’s too good of an author for that abrupt ending

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 26-08-2018

I loved every page!!

I loved every page, such an emotive story. Sadness, heartache and true love !! wonderfully written.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Dawn Slough
  • 06-05-2018

best book ever and mentions my sister Twinkle.<br />

the characters in sll three books are like my best friends. and Twinkle being in it.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • john sinclair
  • 17-02-2018

The Liverpool girls by Pam Howes

I enjoyed the trilogy very much, you have to read the first 2 books to understand the story .will listen to her stories again.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Anne H.
  • 13-02-2018

Riveting

I listened to this book in one day.i have read Pam Howes previous books and was delighted to find this third book about this Liverpool family. A great listen,you won’t be disappointed.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 09-01-2018

a real tear jerker

I absolutely loved this book. with all the tear jerking ups & downs. love, loved it