Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $33.43

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Random House presents the audiobook edition of The Liberty Girls, written by Fiona Ford, read by Annie Aldington.

The second novel in the compelling Liberty Girls series. Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell, Elaine Everest, Nadine Dorries and Mr Selfridge.

March, 1942: new mother Alice Milward is itching to return to her job as a shop assistant at Liberty’s.

Despite her husband still being missing in action, Alice is determined to give baby Arthur the best possible start. She soon settles back into the rhythm of life on the shop floor, and the Liberty Girls rally to help keep everything on an even keel.

But when the American GIs start swarming into London, there are more complications to come. And each of the Liberty Girls has their own impossible storm to weather.

As they each fight their battles on the home front, only their close friendship will give them the strength they need to carry on.

©2019 Fiona Ford (P)2019 Random House Audiobooks

What listeners say about The Liberty Girls

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mrs P
  • Mrs P
  • 28-02-2020

great story

My husband and I listened to this we both really enjoyed it, and well narrated by Annie Arlington.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sakazoke
  • Sakazoke
  • 09-07-2019

The Liberty Girls

Absolutely brilliant! A heart warming story. I wanted it to go on and on. Please let there be more about The Liberty Girls. And please let Annie Aldington narrate. She brings the characters to life.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.