Get Your Free Audiobook

The Last Cut

DS Harri Jacobs, Book 1
Narrated by: Emma Gregory
Length: 8 hrs and 57 mins
5.0 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

Non-member price: $29.96

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

The first in a brand-new series, a gritty thriller for fans of Paul Finch and Tania Carver.

DS Harri Jacobs has fled her old life to start a new one. But her stalker has followed her - and he has a terrifying plan....

Obsessions can kill.

First, he selects them. Strips them of their identity. Then he kills them. All for her...

DS Harri Jacobs transferred to Newcastle from the Met in the hope of leaving her past behind: the moment where her stalker turned violent. He left her alive, saying that one day he would be back. And she ran. But a year later, she realises he has followed her from home. He'll prove his devotion. With blood...

©2017 Danielle Ramsay (P)2017 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

Critic Reviews

"A powerful and intelligent thriller from a must-read writer." (David Mark on Blind Alley)

What listeners say about The Last Cut

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 10-11-2017

You never know who's watching

DS Harri Jacobs, from the Met becomes the victim of a rapist. He left her close to death, leaving her with scars and a promise that one day he’d be back to finish the job. Harri transfers back up to her home town of Newcastle, for what she hopes is a fresh start. On April Fool’s day, 1 year to the day of her rape she receives photographs of her assault, posted anonymously through her door, and her current case takes on a frighteningly personal twist. She is being stalked and goaded. Making her wonder if her attacker has tracked her down to make good on his promise. She realises he has followed her from her London home. Then the first body is found, someone is taking women, stripping them of their identities and making them look like Harri. A brilliant narration by Emma Gregory, she’s one of the few female narrators who can do different male and female voices.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Fersh
  • Fersh
  • 08-01-2018

More, please!

Really enjoyed the final denouement. Love the character of Harri and hope this is the first of many - all of which I shall buy! I like Danielle Ramsay’s style of writing so shall look for more of her stories.