Try free for 2 months

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
AUD $16.45/mo after 2 months. Renews automatically. Cancel anytime.
The Inheritance cover art

The Inheritance

By: Samantha Hayes
Narrated by: Tamsin Kennard
Try for $0.00

AUD $16.45/mo after 2 months. Renews automatically. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $27.99

Buy Now for $27.99

Pay using voucher balance (if applicable) then card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

I thought he took my secret to the grave. But the truth can’t stay buried forever....

In the wake of my darling husband’s death, I am so lucky to have my three beautiful, grown-up daughters by my side at our holiday home in Scotland. We need some time together to recover from the shock. But I also need to set some things straight about their beloved father.... 

I’ve always known this house was the perfect place to bury secrets–remote, isolated, surrounded by nothing but miles of dense forest. 

But this time, I’m not here to hide more of my lies. I’m here to expose one. 

I promise everything I’ve ever done has been to protect my daughters. I just hope they understand that too. 

By the end of the trip, nothing will ever be the same again. I knew revealing the truth about the inheritance would have consequences, but I could never have imagined we wouldn’t all survive it.

And now that the truth is out, am I in danger too?

A totally gripping psychological thriller from an Amazon best seller that will have your head spinning and your jaw on the floor with every twist. Fans of The Housemaid, Gone Girl, and The Family Upstairs won’t be able to hit pause.

©2023 Samantha Hayes (P)2023 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about The Inheritance

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.