Get Your Free Audiobook

The Highland Renegade

Narrated by: Dave Gillies
Series: Lords of the Highlands, Book 5
Length: 8 hrs and 32 mins
Categories: Fiction, Sagas
5 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

Non-member price: $36.53

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Fans of Hannah Howell and Diana Galbaldon will love this "flirtatious, sensuous...mesmerizing" (Publishers Weekly) Scottish historical romance from the best-selling author of The Highland Chieftain.

She is the daughter of his sworn enemy.

Famed for his fierceness, Laird Robert Grant is above all a loyal Highland clan chief. But when redcoats capture his rival's daughter, he sets aside their feud and races to her rescue. Aye, Janet Cameron is beautiful, cunning, and so very tempting, but a Cameron lass is the last woman he should ever desire. 

He is her one hope of happiness.

Janet refuses to meekly surrender, not even when surrounded by foes. She takes every chance to escape, first from the English soldiers and then from the wickedly handsome Robert. Yet with each day they spend together, his unexpected gallantry chips away at her reserve little by little. As danger and treachery loom, can she trust him enough to choose love over vengeance?

Lords of the Highlands series:

  • The Highland Duke
  • The Highland Commander
  • The Highland Guardian
  • The Highland Chieftain 
©2019 Amy Jarecki (P)2019 Hachette Audio

Critic Reviews

"Flirtatious, sensuous romance and adventure fill the pages of this mesmerizing historical, and the undercurrent of Jacobite rebellion raises the tension." (Publishers Weekly)

"Jarecki further enhances her reputation for crafting stellar Scottish romances by giving readers a knockout love story, with an action-packed plot richly imbued with colorful period details and a perfectly matched hero and heroine whose sensual exploits are hot enough to warm the coldest of Scottish nights." (Booklist)

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.