Get Your Free Audiobook

The Highland Renegade

Narrated by: Dave Gillies
Series: Lords of the Highlands, Book 5
Length: 8 hrs and 32 mins
5 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

Non-member price: $36.53

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Fans of Hannah Howell and Diana Galbaldon will love this "flirtatious, sensuous...mesmerizing" (Publishers Weekly) Scottish historical romance from the best-selling author of The Highland Chieftain.

She is the daughter of his sworn enemy.

Famed for his fierceness, Laird Robert Grant is above all a loyal Highland clan chief. But when redcoats capture his rival's daughter, he sets aside their feud and races to her rescue. Aye, Janet Cameron is beautiful, cunning, and so very tempting, but a Cameron lass is the last woman he should ever desire. 

He is her one hope of happiness.

Janet refuses to meekly surrender, not even when surrounded by foes. She takes every chance to escape, first from the English soldiers and then from the wickedly handsome Robert. Yet with each day they spend together, his unexpected gallantry chips away at her reserve little by little. As danger and treachery loom, can she trust him enough to choose love over vengeance?

Lords of the Highlands series:

  • The Highland Duke
  • The Highland Commander
  • The Highland Guardian
  • The Highland Chieftain 
©2019 Amy Jarecki (P)2019 Hachette Audio

Critic Reviews

"Flirtatious, sensuous romance and adventure fill the pages of this mesmerizing historical, and the undercurrent of Jacobite rebellion raises the tension." (Publishers Weekly)

"Jarecki further enhances her reputation for crafting stellar Scottish romances by giving readers a knockout love story, with an action-packed plot richly imbued with colorful period details and a perfectly matched hero and heroine whose sensual exploits are hot enough to warm the coldest of Scottish nights." (Booklist)

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Star
  • 10-04-2019

A truly beautiful story.

I loved this story. I was captivated immediately and didn’t want the story to end. It is incredibly romantic and steamy too. Narrator Dave Gillies brought the words to life with an excellent performance. Don’t pass this book by.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • KElizabeth Green
  • 17-03-2019

Be still my heart ...

Not only to I adore this cover (swoon), but I fell in love with the character Laird Robert Grant. Between the fantastically well developed characters, the creatively detailed plot, and the amazing talent of Dave Gillies, I never wanted this one to end. Each book and audiobook in this series gets a well deserved 5 stars from me! If I could give more, I definitely would! The difficult part now is the wait for the next book to be published, followed by an audiobook. This is a fantastic series that will carry you away to an exciting, difficult, and mesmerizing time in history. Romance with a tough, gorgeous, hardened highlander is always a do not miss purchase for me. I read the book as well as live through the audiobook. Ms. Jarecki and Mr. Gillies collaborations always make this possible.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful