Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $29.96

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Wife. Mistress. Murderer.

If you were being framed for murder, how far would you go to clear your name?

The debut psychological thriller for fans of Apple Tree Yard, Behind Closed Doors and Double Jeopardy.

I'm not guilty of murder.

Bethany Reston is happily married. But she's also having an affair with a famous client. And no one can ever know.

But that doesn't make me innocent.

When Bethany's lover is brutally murdered, she has to hide her grief from everyone. But someone knows her secret. And then one day the threats begin. With an ever-growing pile of evidence pointing to her as the murderer, the only way she can protect her secrets is to prove her innocence. And that means tracking down a killer.

An incredibly taut, tense game of cat and mouse - with a twist you'll never see coming.

©2017 Elle Croft (P)2017 Orion Publishing Group Limited

What listeners say about The Guilty Wife

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    21
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    26
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    14
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

If you buy one psychological thriller buy this one!!!

Fantastic story, great twist, fabulous narration, honestly my favourite audible listen in months. Completely hooked and wanting to know what next.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

The Guilty Wife

Very interesting read - I did guess the culprit but not until near the end. Enjoyed the narrator - very intriguing voices 😁

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Liz
  • 29-03-2018

Don’t waste your time

Badly written, repetitive and with extremely unlikable characters. The main character is so self-indulgent and irritating that I found myself hoping she’d be found guilty. Complete waste of time and money.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

excellent audio

loved this book great story ...keep you guessing all the way through. well read love good narrator's

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Yeah... it’s was ok

I mean I enjoyed the book an all that but the twist was pretty obvious as there were not enough characters delved into .... the ending was dumb and didn’t explain everything... the narrator did well and I guess I’d kinda recommend it ...

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wow! Finished it in two days!

I downloaded the audiobook, planning to get through it over the next few weeks, but I was so consumed by the story that I couldn’t pause and I listened to the whole 7 hours over two days!! Bravo encore so good!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wow

Loved it! Hopefully there will be more from Elle Croft to come. An ending not to be missed!

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.