Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $12.91

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

He isn’t who you think he is....

When Leah Talbot hits a deer on a deserted road near her village she spots a light on in a nearby house and approaches, hoping that someone is home.

He is.

Charming, handsome Martin Tate answers the door to the bedraggled and traumatised Leah, inviting her in. Though she’s not there for long, Leah feels an indescribable pull to the man who has helped in her hour of need. 

But when she returns the next morning to say thank you, it isn’t Martin who answers the door this time. It’s the police.

There’s been a brutal murder and the sole female resident is dead.

There’s no sign of Martin....

Until he comes looking for Leah.

An absolutely thrilling crime thriller that does not let up the pace! Perfect for fans of Lucy Foley and Alex Michaelides.

©2021 R. J. Parker (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What listeners say about The Good Neighbour

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Very much me

Oh what a terrific read. R J Parker knows scary stuff and beautifully read by Rose Robinson. Must find more.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mrs C
  • Mrs C
  • 11-04-2021

Promising start but became far fetched

I really enjoyed this book at the beginning. The narrator is excellent and the story showed a lot of promise, however, as the book went on, it just became more and more far fetched and unbelievable.
I did listen right to the end and there were parts of the book that were genuinely creepy but for me, it just became a bit too ridiculous. I bought this book in the Audible half price sale so for the money, it was an ok listen but I think I'd have been disappointed if I'd paid full price or used a credit.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.